Here is the Champions Trophy 2025 Schedule Proposed by ICC

Here is the Champions Trophy 2025 Schedule Proposed by ICC

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has Proposed the Champions Trophy 2025 Schedule, this event will be hosted by Pakistan in February.


Three venues are selected in the Champions Trophy 2025 schedule: Gaddafi Stadium Lahore, National Bank Stadium Karachi, and Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium.

In this tournament the top 8 teams from ICC World Cup 2023 will take part, teams are divided ibto two groups of four. The top teams from each group will advance to semi-finals. The venues selected for the semifinals of ICC Champions Trophy 2025 is Karachia and Rawalpindi Stadium while Lahore stdium will host the final of tournament.

Date Announced for Pakistan vs India ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Clash

England, South Africa, Australia, and Afghanistan are in Group B, while Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, and New Zealand are in Group A.

The schedule states that on February 19, Pakistan will play New Zealand in Karachi to open the competition, while on February 20, India will play Bangladesh in Lahore.

India’s two highly anticipated group stage matches are against Pakistan on March 1 and New Zealand on February 23. All of India’s group stage matches will take place in Lahore.

On February 22, England will play their first game of the tournament in Lahore against Australia. After that, on February 25, they will play against Afghanistan, and on March 2, in Rawalpindi, they will play against South Africa to end their group stage.

PCB Granted Champions Trophy Budget for Three Stadium’s Renovation

It should be mentioned that every member nation—aside from India—has informed the ICC of their support for the Champions Trophy.

Following government consultation, BCCI will decide.

Follow Our Offical WhatsApp Channel thestumpblog

The ICC Champions Trophy will be played for the first time in eight years at this event. It was last played in 2017, with Pakistan winning after a final victory over India.

ICC Champions Trophy 2025 Schedule

February 19: New Zealand vs Pakistan – Karachi

February 20: Bangladesh vs India – Lahore

February 21: Afghanistan vs South Africa – Karachi

February 22: Australia vs England – Lahore

February 23: New Zealand vs India – Lahore

February 24: Pakistan vs Bangladesh  – Rawalpindi

February 25: Afghanistan vs England – Lahore

February 26:  Australia vs South Africa – Rawalpindi

February 27: Bangladesh vs New Zealand – Lahore

February 28: Afghanistan vs Australia – Rawalpindi

March 1: Pakistan vs India – Lahore

March 2: South Africa vs England – Rawalpindi

March 5 Semi-final: TBC vs TBC – Karachi

March 6 Semi-final: TBC vs TBC – Rawalpindi

March 9 Final: TBC vs TBC  – Lahore



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here