IND vs AFG Highlights after T20 World Cup Super 8 Clash Win by India

IND vs AFG Highlights after T20 World Cup Super 8 Clash Win by India

In the T20 World Cup 2024 Super 8 clash of Group 1 in between IND vs AFG at the Kensington Oval Barbados on Thursday. India beat Afghanistan by 47 runs in their first game. Here are the IND vs AFG Highlights of the match.

Jasprit Bumrah shined for Rohit Sharma’s team with the ball, delivering an economical and crucial spell of 3-7 in four overs.
Bumrah gave India their first breakthrough in his first over by removing Afghanistan’s key player, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, who had scored just 11 runs.
After Gurbaz’s wicket, Afghanistan quickly lost two more wickets, with Hazratullah Zazai (2) and Ibrahim Zadran (8) going back to the pavilion.
Gulbadin Naib and Azmatullah Omarzai tried to build a partnership, adding 44 runs in the middle overs, but both lost their wickets in the 11th and 12th overs.

IND vs AFG Highlights T20 World Cup 2024

Afghanistan continued to lose wickets and were all out for 134 runs in 20 overs.
For India, Arshdeep Singh took four wickets, Bumrah got three, Kuldeep Yadav took two, and Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel each took one wicket.

Batting first, India struggled at the start, with captain Rohit Sharma getting out for just eight runs from 13 balls, taken by Fazalhaq Farooqi.
India didn’t crumble under pressure after losing an early wicket. Rishabh Pant and Virat Kohli steadied the innings before both were dismissed by Afghanistan’s captain Rashid Khan.
India lost more wickets and were at 90-4 in 10.5 overs. A crucial 60-run partnership between Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya helped boost their innings.
Yadav scored a quick 53 runs from 28 balls, while Pandya added 32 runs from 24 balls.
Later, Axar Patel scored 12 runs from six balls. For Afghanistan, Farooqi and Rashid each took three wickets, while Naveen-ul-Haq got one.

Follow Our Offical WhatsApp Channel thestumpblog

Earlier today, Rohit Sharma won the toss and chose to bat first.

IND vs AFG Playing XIs

Afghanistan XI:

Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Hazratullah Zazai, Gulbadin Naib, Azmatullah Omarzai, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Rashid Khan (capt), Noor Ahmad, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi

India XI:

Rohit Sharma (capt), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here