Pat Cummins Hat-Trick Leads Australia to Victory Against Bangladesh in ICC T20 World Cup 2024

Pat Cummins Hat-Trick Leads Australia to Victory Against Bangladesh in ICC T20 World Cup 2024

In the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 match of the second stage in between Australia and Bangladesh at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua. Aus defeated the ban by 28 runs in the Super 8 game after the DLS method due to rain.


The game was disturbed by the rain, Australia was on 100 scores with 2 wickets down in 11.2 overs and the target was of 141 runs by Bangladesh. However, they were ahead of the DLS par score by 28 runs when rain interrupted the match.

With five fours and three sixes in an innings, David Warner led the winning side with an undefeated 53 runs in 35 balls.

In addition, Glenn Maxwell scored 14 undefeated runs in six balls, and Travid Head scored 31 runs in 21 balls.

Clarke and Finch React to David Warner Cricketer’s 2018 Comments

Mitchell Marsh and Head were both removed by Rishad Hossain, who then collected the two Australian wickets to fall during the innings.

Australia had earlier chosen to bowl first against Bangladesh after winning the toss.

After star pacer Pat Cummins claimed a hat-trick with scores of 3-29 in four overs, Australia limited Bangladesh to 140-8 in 20 overs.

Mahmudullah and Mahedi Hasan were removed by Cummins within the last two balls of the eighteenth over. Once he removed Towhid Hridoy from the game, he reached his hat-trick on the opening ball of the twentieth over.

In the T20 World Cup, this was the seventh hat-trick and the second for an Australian player since Brett Lee, who also scored against Bangladesh.

Hridoy scored 0 in 28 balls, while captain Najmul Hossain Shanto top-scored with 41 runs in 36 balls.

Follow Our Offical WhatsApp Channel thestumpblog

Additionally, Adam Zampa recorded a remarkable 2-24 in four overs. For both teams in the competition, this was their first Super 8 encounter.

AUS and BNG ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Teams:

Bangladesh Playing XI:

Tanzid Hasan, Litton Das (wk), Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Mustafizur Rahman

Australia Playing XI:

Travis Head, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh (c), Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

Read: Check Updated ICC T20 World Cup Super 8 Points Table



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here