PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi Likely to Witness T20 World Cup 2024 Final

PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi Likely to Witness T20 World Cup 2024 Final

PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi will attend the T20 World Cup 2024 grand final in the West Indies on 28th June. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) head Mohsin Naqvi will grace the final with his presence.


The International Cricket Council (ICC)  has sent invitations to all board heads, including PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi, to attend the T20 World Cup 2024 final held in Barbados.

There will be an ICC meeting in addition to the final, which will include prominent members of the cricket community.

IND vs ENG: India Triumphs Over England in T20 World Cup Semi-Final

In his capacity as Interior Minister, Naqvi is in the United States taking part in significant United Nations sessions. After these activities, he might go to the West Indies, according to sources, to attend the T20 World Cup final and the related ICC meetings.

The T20 World Cup 2024 final schedule has been announced following India’s 68-run victory over England in the second semifinal at Providence Stadium in Guyana.

After taking payback in 2022, Rohit Sharma and company set up the match against South Africa, who had upset Afghanistan in the first semi-final in Tarouba by nine wickets. Neither team has lost. The iconic Kensington Oval in Barbados will host the final on June 29.

Follow Our Offical WhatsApp Channel thestumpblog


T20 World Cup 2024 final schedule

Final— June 29, 7:30PM (PST):

South Africa vs India @ Kensington Oval, Barbados

India World Cup Squad:

Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj.

Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan

South Africa World Cup Squad:

Aiden Markram (c), Ottniel Baartman, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here