Sri Lanka vs Nepal T20 World Cup Clash Abandoned Due to Rain

Sri Lanka vs Nepal T20 World Cup Clash Abandoned Due to Rain

Game 23rd of the ICC World Cup 2024 between Sri Lanka vs Nepal is washed out due to rain. The match was abandoned mainly because of the wet outfield in Lauderhill, Florida.


Due to heavy rainfall in Sri Lanka vs Nepal, the game represented decided to call off the game without a toss. As a result, both teams get one point each.

This game was the deciding for the Sri Lanka World Cup journey, as they lost the first two games and today’s match resulted in one point ending their journey for ICC World Cup 2024.

Pak vs Can: Green Team 1st Victory in World Cup over Canada

Nepal Cricket team has faced a defeat in their opening game against the Netherlands and today’s washout against Sri Lanka put them in a difficult situation. Nepal must need to win their remaining two games for the Super 8 qualification.

To continue in the competition, Nepal and Sri Lanka must win their remaining games and hope that other outcomes go their way.

Additionally, this outcome guarantees that South Africa will be the first team to qualify for the Super Eights.

Follow Our Offical WhatsApp Channelthestumpblog

There are three more matches scheduled for Florida, but those too don’t seem to be going well. For the entire week, Florida is expected to get rain and thunderstorms. Ireland and the USA will square off on Friday. On the 15th, India will play Canada, and on the 16th, Pakistan will play Ireland.

Sri Lanka vs Nepal World Cup Squads:

Sri Lanka Squad:

Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis(w), Kamindu Mendis, Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Wanindu Hasaranga(c), Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Maheesh Theekshana, Matheesha Pathirana, Nuwan Thushara, Dushmantha Chameera, Dunith Wellalage, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Dilshan Madushanka.

Nepal Squad:

Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh(w), Anil Sah, Rohit Paudel(c), Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Sompal Kami, Gulsan Jha, Karan KC, Sagar Dhakal, Abinash Bohara, Lalit Rajbanshi, Sundeep Jora, Pratis GC, Kamal Singh Airee.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here