Thank You for Bringing T20 World Cup Home: MS Dhoni Commends Team India

Thank You for Bringing T20 World Cup Home: MS Dhoni Commends Team India

India’s Former Captain MS Dhoni, congratulated the T20 World Cup 2024 winning team that was playing under the leadership of Rohit Sharma. India beat South Africa by 7 runs in Barbados on Saturday.



View this post on Instagram


A post shared by M S Dhoni (@mahi7781)

“World Cup Champions 2024. My heart rate was up, well done on being calm, having self-belief, and doing what you guys did. From all the Indians back home and everywhere in the world a big thank you for bringing the World Cup home,” he thanked for a special birthday gift.

Rohit Sharma Retirement from T20 Cricket Following Virat Kohli’s Announcement

When India defeated Pakistan in the final to win the first-ever T20 World Cup, Dhoni was captain. That occurred in 2007. India also won the 2013 ICC Champions Trophy, which was the last ICC championship the Men in Blue won before Saturday, and the 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup while he was captain.

In the final, South Africa was seven runs short of their mark while chasing 177. Quinton de Kock and Heinrich Klaasen were the only players to show any resistance against the Indian bowling attack; they scored 39 off 31 and 52 off 27, respectively.

Previously, Rohit Sharma had chosen to bat first after winning the toss. Initially, the choice did not appear appropriate as Rohit, Rishabh Pant, and Suryakumar Yadav fell early on in the innings.

T20 World Cup 2024 Final: India Wins T20 World Cup, Breaking 17-Year Drought

Nevertheless, Kohli, who struggled throughout the T20 World Cup 2024, struck 76 runs off of 59 balls to lead India to a total of 176 at a seven-wicket deficit.

While accepting the Player of the Play trophy, Kohli also declared that he would hang up his boots because this was his final T20 World Cup and T20I play as an Indian representative.

After starting his illustrious Twenty20 International career in 2010, Kohli went on to play for India in 125 T20Is, where he averaged 48.69 and scored 4,188 runs.

This is India’s second T20 World Cup championship. In the 2007 T20 World Cup, the nation defeated Pakistan in the championship match to win their first T20 World Cup title.

Follow Our Offical WhatsApp Channel  thestumpblog

With the Champions Trophy, which they won in 2013 under MS Dhoni captaincy, India’s trophy drought came to an end with this T20 Cup 2024.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here