2024 World Cup Teams confirmed, See Details here

2024 World Cup Teams confirmed, See Details here

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 is anticipated to bring fresh contests and historic moments with its expanded size and new format. 2024 World Cup Teams are confirmed after recent results in the Africa Qualifier.


The 20 teams for the tournament have been confirmed. Namibia and Uganda secured the final two spots, joining six other teams from regional qualifying.

The USA, as hosts along with the West Indies, will mark a significant moment for global cricket, marking the USA’s first global tournament appearance since 2005’s Champions Trophy.

In the 2024 tournament, teams will compete in two phases before the knockouts, differing from the First Round/Super 12 format in the previous editions.

The top two teams in each of the four groups will advance to the Super Eights phase. Here, the remaining sides will be divided into two groups of four. The top two teams from each group will then progress to the semi-finals.

How Teams Qualified for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024?

Hosts West Indies and the USA claimed the initial two spots. The next ten teams secured their spots based on performances at the 2022 edition and rankings until the November 14 cut-off.

The top eight teams from Australia (top four in each Super 12 group) earned spots for the 2024 tournament. Afghanistan and Bangladesh, positioned well on the ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings by November 14, 2022, also qualified.

Regional Qualifiers Determine Remaining Teams

In a change from the Global Qualifier setup, regional competitions played a crucial role in finalizing spots for the 2024 tournament.

Africa, Asia, and Europe had two qualification spots each, while the Americas and East-Asia Pacific regions had one each.

How Teams Earned Qualification:


Qualifying Teams:

  1. Namibia
  2. Uganda

Zimbabwe’s falter in the T20 World Cup 2022 led them to regional qualification, a crucial turning point. Namibia secured their spot by winning the first five matches. Uganda’s surprise wins against Zimbabwe and Kenya earned them 10 points, securing their top-two finish and a spot in the global event.


Qualifying Team:

  1. Canada

Canada faced challenges from Bermuda but managed to secure victory on the final day, securing their spot at the Men’s T20 World Cup.


Qualifying Teams:

  1. Nepal
  2. Oman

Nepal and Oman emerged victorious in a competitive Asian Qualifier, overcoming tough opponents to secure their spots in the tournament.

East Asia-Pacific:

Qualifying Team:

  1. Papua New Guinea

Papua New Guinea dominated their matches on home turf, securing all six victories and a place in the T20 World Cup.


Qualifying Teams:

  1. Ireland
  2. Scotland

Scotland triumphed over Ireland in the qualifying action, securing their spots in the tournament.

This tournament is set to deliver fresh matchups and thrilling contests as these diverse teams gather for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here