Check: PCB confirms about Season 9 PSL Opening Ceremony

Check: PCB confirms about Season 9 PSL Opening Ceremony

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced that the 9th edition of the PSL will kick off with a dazzling PSL opening ceremony.


This exciting event will happen before the first match between Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United at Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium on Saturday.

The ceremony will feature performances by Ali Zafar, Aima Baig, Arif Lohar, and Noori, adding to the excitement. Spectators can expect fireworks and a laser show as part of the entertainment.

Related: Khul k Khel” PSL 9 Anthem Drops, Featuring Aima Baig and Ali Zafar

Gates will open for spectators at 3:30 pm, and the ceremony will commence at 6:30 pm.

PSL 9 will be held across four cities — Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi. The final match of the tournament will take place at the National Bank Stadium in Karachi on March 18.

Similar to the previous edition, PSL 9 will be divided into two legs. The matches will be hosted by Multan Cricket Stadium and Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium from February 17 to 27.

Following this, the action will shift to Rawalpindi’s Pindi Cricket Stadium and Karachi’s National Bank Stadium, where 16 matches will be held from February 28 to March 12. The playoffs will take place entirely in Karachi.

One of the most anticipated clashes between Lahore Qalandars and Karachi Kings is scheduled for February 24 and March 9. Gaddafi Stadium will host the match on February 24, while the National Bank Stadium will be the venue for the March 9 encounter.

Teams such as Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Multan Sultans, and Islamabad United will play five matches at their respective home grounds.

Peshawar Zalmi will play four matches at Pindi Cricket Stadium. Quetta Gladiators will have three matches each in Karachi, Lahore, and Rawalpindi, with one match in Multan against the home side Sultans on February 25.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here