ICC 2023 world cup : “A Grand Entertainment for whole world”

0
23
ICC cricket world cup 2023:
Advertisement

Cricket, often dubbed a ” gentleman’s game” is set to take the world by storm once again with the upcoming ICC 2023 World Cup.

Advertisement

As cricket enthusiasts eagerly await the tournament’s commencement, numerous questions and curiosities arise regarding the venues, groupings, and participating teams. All information, venues, and groups are available for our visitors.

The Fans: The Heartbeat of The World Cup

The ICC Cricket World Cup would not be the spectacle it is without the passionate fans who will stadium, paint their faces, and support their teams with unwavering devotion. Cricket fans from all walks of life will come together to celebrate this grand event.

Part 1: The Teams: A gathering of Cricketing giants

The teams are participating in that great event. Every team has its own talent. Every team recognizes their country and wants to win the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

1. India
2. Australia
3. England
4. Pakistan
5. South Africa
6. New Zealand
7. West Indies
8. Sri Lanka
9. Bangladesh
10. Afghanistan
11. Ireland
12. Zimbabwe
13. Netherland

 An overview of ICC Cricket World Cup 2023:

 

host India
administrator International Cricket Stadium
Cricket format Round-Robin and Knockout
Opening match 5 October,2023
Semi-final 1 15 November,2023
Semi-final 2 16 November,2023
Final match 19 November 2023
Total Matches Played 48
Official website https://www.crickletworldcup.com

 

 Groups: The Road to Glory

Group stage:

The participating teams are divided into two groups, typically comprising five teams each. These groups are designed to ensure a fair balance of talent and competition.

Round-Robin Format:

within their respective groups, each team plays a round-robin series of matches, competing against every other team in their group. This format allows for a comprehensive evaluation of a team’s performance.

Points system:

Teams earn points for each match they win or tie. The top teams for each group, based on points and net run rate, advanced to the semi-finals.

Knockout stage:

The semi-finals and finals are knockout matches, where the best teams from each group face off to determine the ultimate champion.

Part 2: Venue Across the Nations

The ICC Cricket World Cup in 2023 is scheduled to be held in India. ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 venues are here:

The venue is managed by the management at the stadium in India.

Read More: ICC reveals World Cup warm-up matches schedule

Match dates and Venue :

Date Match Venue
Thu, 05 October England vs New Zealand Narendra Modi stadium,Ahmedabad
Fri, 06 October Pakistan vs Netherland Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
Sat, 7 October Bangladesh vs Afghanistan Himachal Pradesh

Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala

Sat, 7 October South Africa vs. Sri Lanka Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
Sun, 8 October India vs Australia Chidambaram, Chennai
Mon, 9 October New Zealand vs Netherlands  

Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

Tue, 10 October England vs Bangladesh Himachal Pradesh Association Cricket Stadium, Dharamsala
Tue, 10 October Pakistan vs. Sri Lanka Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
Wed, 11 October India vs Afghanistan Arun Jaitly Stadium, Delhi
Thu, 12 October Australia vs. South Africa BRS ABV Ekana cricket stadium, Lucknow

 

Fri, 13 October New Zealand vs. Bangladesh Chidambaram Chennai
Sat, 14 October India vs Pakistan Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
Sun, 15 October England vs Afghanistan Arun Jaitly Stadium, Delhi
Mon 16, October Australia vs. Sri Lanka BRS ABV Kana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
Tue 17 October South Africa vs Netherlands Himachal Pradesh cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala
Wed, 18 October New Zealand vs Afghanistan Chidambaram, Chennai
Thu, 19 October India vs Bangladesh Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium , Gahunje
Fri, 20 October Australia vs Pakistan Chinnaswamy stadium, bengaluru
Sat, 21 October Netherland vs Sri Lanka Ekana cricket stadium, Lucknow
Sat, 21 October England vs South Africa Wankhede stadium,Mumbai
Sun, 22 October India vs. New Zealand Himachal Pradesh cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala
Mon, 23 October Pakistan vs Afghanistan Chidambaram, Chennai
Tue, 24 October South Africa vs. Bangladesh Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Wed, 25 October Australia vs Netherlands Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

 

Thu, 26 October England vs. Sri Lanka M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Fri, 27 October Pakistan vs. South Africa Chidambaram, Chennai
Sat, 28 October Australia vs. New Zealand Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala
Sat, 28 October Netherlands vs Bangladesh Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Sun, 29 October India vs England BRS ABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
Mon,30 October Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Gahunje
Tue, 31 October Pakistan vs Bangladesh Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Wed, 01 November New Zealand vs South Africa Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Gahunje
Tue, 02 November India vs Sri Lanka Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Fri,03 November Netherlands vs Afghanistan BRS ABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
Sat, 04 November New Zealand vs Pakistan M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Sat, 04 November England vs Australia Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
Sun, 05 November India vs South Africa Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Mon, 06 November Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

 

Tue, 07 November Australia vs Afghanistan Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Wed, 08 November England vs Netherlands Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Gahunje
Thu, 09 November New Zealand vs Sri Lanka M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Fri, 10 November South Africa vs Afghanistan Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
Sat, 11 November Australia vs Bangladesh Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
Sat, 11 November England vs Pakistan Eden Gardens, Kolkata
Sun, 12 November India vs Netherlands M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Wed, 15 November 1st vs 4th Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Thu,16 November 2nd vs 3rd Eden Garden, Kolkata
Sun,19 November Final Narendra Modi Stadium Ahmedabad

Key matches to watch:

  • India Pakistan: A classic clash that transcends boundaries.
  • Australia England: The Ashes rivalry spills onto the ODI stage.
  • South Africa vs. New Zealand: Two formidable teams battle for supremacy

 

Conclusion:

As the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 draws nearer, cricket enthusiasts around the globe eagerly await the cricketing spectacle of a lifetime.

The 2023 World Cup is an event that unites nations, fuels rivalries, and showcases the true spirit of the gentleman’s game. Get ready to witness cricketing history in the making. So, just wait and watch.

Advertisement

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here