Mickey Arthur Set to Join Pakistan Squad as Team Director on September 30

Mickey Arthur Set to Join Pakistan Squad as Team Director on September 30

The Pakistan Cricket Board has officially announced the ICC World Cup 2023 coaching staff. Team Director Mickey Arthur to Join the Squad on September 30th.

The Pakistan Cricket Board has officially announced the team management for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023, scheduled in India in October and November. Pakistan will kick off their campaign on October 6th with a match against the Netherlands in Hyderabad.


The Pakistan team is ready to embark on their journey to Hyderabad in the early hours of Wednesday. Under the leadership of Babar Azam, they will gear up for the tournament through two warm-up matches. The first warm-up match is scheduled against New Zealand on September 29, followed by the second and final one against Australia on October 3.

Read More: ICC reveals World Cup warm-up matches scheduled

Player Support Personnel:

  • Rehan-ul-Haq (team manager)
  • Mickey Arthur (Director – Pakistan men’s team)
  • Grant Bradburn (head coach)
  • Andrew Puttick (batting coach)
  • Morne Morkel (bowling coach)
  • Aftab Khan (fielding coach)
  • Abdul Rehman (assistant coach)
  • Dr Sohail Saleem (team doctor)
  • Drikus Saaiman (strength and conditioning coach)
  • Cliffe Deacon (physiotherapist)
  • Ahsan Iftikhar Nagi (media and digital content manager)
  • Usman Anwari (security manager)
  • Maqbool Ahmad Babri (psychologist)
  • Talha Ejaz (analyst)
  • Malang Ali (masseur)

Pakistan has officially unveiled its squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 in India. The announcement was made on a Friday.

Babar Azam will continue to lead the Pakistan team, and Shahdab Khan will retain his position as vice-captain. This decision comes after numerous rumors suggesting that Shahdab Khan might not be the captain of the World Cup.

Hassan Ali has been reintroduced to the squad after a lengthy absence.

The squad was unveiled by Chief Selector Inzamam-ul-Haq at Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium.

Pakistan World Cup Squad :

  • Babar Azam (c)
  • Abdullah Shafique,
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Imam-ul-Haq,
  • Iftikhar Ahmed,
  • Mohammad Rizwan (wk)
  • Shadab Khan,
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Usama Mir,
  • Haris Rauf,
  • M Wasim Jnr,
  • Hasan Ali,
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi,
  • Saud Shakeel
  • Salman Ali Agha

Traveling reserves:

  • Mohammad Haris,
  • Abrar Ahmed
  • Zaman Khan


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here