NED vs SA: David Miller Guides South Africa’s triumph Against Dutch

NED vs SA: David Miller Guides South Africa's triumph Against Dutch

In the recent clash of T20 World Cup 2024 between NED vs SA at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York on Saturday. South Africa won the game by four wickets.


In the NED vs SA thrilling contest, South African batsman David Miller once again proved himself and took the team for a much-needed victory. During a match, there was a phase where the Netherlands almost named the game but Miller appeared as a one-man army for an African team.

Before this game, the Netherlands had already won two games against South Africa in an ICC tournament.

Canada World Cup Team’s first Victory against Ireland by 12 runs

South Africa had a rough start while chasing a 104-run target against the Netherlands. They were 12-4 in just 2.3 overs, with Reeza Hendricks (3 off 10), Quinton de Kock (0), Aiden Markram (0), and Heinrich Klaasen (4 off 7) all getting out quickly.
Tristan Stubbs and David Miller then teamed up and scored 65 runs together, bringing South Africa back into the game. Stubbs got out in the 17th over by Bas de Leede, and Marco Jansen soon followed him. Despite the falling wickets, Miller kept playing well and led South Africa to victory with an unbeaten 59 runs.

South African bowlers did well earlier, putting the Netherlands on the back foot from the start. Michael Levitt was dismissed by Marco Jansen on the third ball of the match. The Dutch kept losing wickets and were 48-6 in 11.5 overs. However, Sybrand Engelbrecht and Logan van Beek managed a 54-run partnership, helping their team reach 103-9 in 20 overs.

Follow Our Offical WhatsApp Channel thestumpblog

Jansen and Anrich Nortje took two wickets each, while Ottniel Baartman claimed four Dutch wickets. South Africa had won the toss and chose to bowl first in New York.

NED vs SA Playing XIs

South Africa:

Quinton de Kock (wk), Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram (c), Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Tristan Stubbs, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Ottneil Baartman


Max O’Dowd, Michael Levitt, Vikramjit Singh, Scott Edwards (c,wk), Teja Nidamanuru, Bas de Leede, Sybrand Engelbrecht, Logan van Beek, Tim Pringle, Paul van Meekeren, Vivian Kingma



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here