Pak vs Aus: Australia and Pakistan Confirms Playing XI for Sydney Test

Pak vs Aus: Australia and Pakistan Confirms Playing XI for Sydney Test

In the upcoming Pak vs Aus test match at Sydney Cricket Ground, Australia has stuck to the same team lineup for David Warner’s farewell game. Captain Pat Cummins assured that the Aussie pacers are all fit after the Melbourne Test, where they secured the series win with a tight 79-run victory.


Despite a pitch-favoring spin, Australia chose not to add a second spinner alongside Nathan Lyon. Cummins expressed optimism about the weather and the ground conditions, expecting a good week ahead in Sydney.

Pak vs Aus Teams for Sydney Test

Australia Playing XI:

  1. David Warner
  2. Usman Khawaja
  3. Marnus Labuschagne
  4. Steve Smith
  5. Travis Head
  6. Mitchell Marsh
  7. Alex Carey
  8. Pat Cummins (capt)
  9. Mitchell Starc
  10. Nathan Lyon
  11. Josh Hazlewood

Pakistan Playing XI:

  1. Saim Ayub
  2. Abdullah Shafique
  3. Shan Masood (capt)
  4. Babar Azam
  5. Saud Shakeel
  6. Mohammad Rizwan
  7. Agha Salman
  8. Hasan Ali
  9. Sajid Khan
  10. Mir Hamza
  11. Aamer Jamal

Rain often disrupts Sydney Tests, but the forecast this week suggests lower chances of interruptions. Meanwhile, Warner made an appeal for the return of his lost Baggy Green cap that vanished while his luggage was being transported from Melbourne.

Warner, under scrutiny for his place in the team, will bid farewell in his hometown after mixed performances in the Pakistan series. Cummins hopes for a grand send-off, eyeing a potential Warner century and a memorable exit.

Australia clinched the series with a 79-run win in Melbourne, led by Cummins’ outstanding performance, taking five wickets in the match and earning the Player of the Match award. Pakistan, chasing 317 runs, fell short at 237 in their second innings.

This Test marks Pakistan’s struggle in Australia, having lost 16 consecutive Tests since their last win in 1995.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here