Pakistan Second Test Squad Announced Sarfraz Out, Rizwan In

Pakistan Second Test Squad Announced Sarfraz Out, Rizwan In

Pakistan Second Test Squad against Australia, which begins in Melbourne on December 26, Pakistan has announced 12 players.


Pakistan, behind 1-0 in the three-Test series, will make their final playing eleven known tomorrow.

Pakistan Second Test Squad

  1. Imam-ul-Haq
  2. Abdullah Shafique
  3. Shan Masood (c)
  4. Babar Azam
  5. Saud Shakeel
  6. Mohammad Rizwan (wk)
  7. Salman Ali Agha
  8. Shaheen Afridi (vc)
  9. Hasan Ali
  10. Mir Hamza
  11. Aamir Jamal
  12. Sajid Khan

After failing to score more than seven runs in the first Test, Mohammad Rizwan has taken Sarfaraz Ahmed’s spot. Sarfaraz played a two-day match with an innings of 35 and 10 runs before the Melbourne Test.

On the other hand, Mohammad Rizwan, the wicketkeeper, displayed his batting prowess by amassing a formidable 50 runs during the opening two-day session.

Pacers Mir Hamza and Hasan Ali have been added to the team, but all-rounder Faheem Ashraf has also been cut.

Pakistan was having trouble making the right choices in the bowling department. Noman Ali, a spinner, was afflicted with acute appendicitis, which prevented him from playing in the three-match series. Wahab Riaz, the head of the national selection committee, selected all-rounder Muhammad Nawaz to take his spot.

In addition, pacer Khurram Shahzad’s abdominal muscle tear and a stress fracture in his left tenth rib prevented him from playing in any of the series’ remaining Tests. In the Perth Test, the right-arm made his debut and took five wickets in the innings.

Abrar Ahmed, the mystery spinner, has also been confirmed by PCB not to play in the Melbourne Test.

During the four-day practice match against the PM XI, Abrar took one wicket and bowled a total of 27 overs. He complained of some soreness in his right leg after the third day, which prompted an MRI.

Before Pakistan lost the opening Test, Abrar was replaced by off-spinner Sajid Khan.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here