Zaka Ashraf Proposes Two New Players for Central Contracts

Zaka Ashraf Proposes Two New Players for Central Contracts

PCB Chairman Zaka Ashraf Suggests Adding 2 New Players to the 25-Player Central Contracts List.


Zaka Ashraf, Chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Management Committee, has announced that players consistently representing Pakistan in a specific format included in the central contracts roster.

Read  More: PCB Central Contracts List: National Cricketers to Get Share

A total of 25 cricketers are set to receive significant contracts that incorporate a share of ICC revenue. Notably, Test spinners Nauman Ali and Abrar Ahmed not included in the list. Additionally, former Pakistan captain Sarfaraz Ahmed categorized under ‘D’.

In response to concerns raised about the absence of Nauman and Abrar from the central contracts, Zaka Ashraf stated, “I became aware that a few players not included, and they expressed their grievances.” He went on to underscore, “If there is any perceived injustice towards Sarfaraz or any other player, it will be addressed and rectified.”

Players and PCB agree on a 3-year contract with ICC revenue share before the event. Additionally, In this deal, red-ball and white-ball contracts consolidated.

Furthermore, The list of players categorized into four tiers, with substantial increases in their monthly retainers. The ICC revenue integrated into their overall monthly remuneration as follows:

  • Category A (3 players): 202% increase
  • Category B (6 players): 144% increase
  • Category C (2 players): 135% increase
  • Category D (14 players): 127% increase

Here is the list of players and their respective categories for the contracts:

Category A: Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, and Shaheen Shah Afridi

Category B: Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, and Shadab Khan

Category C: Imad Wasim and Abdullah Shafique

Category D: Fahim Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shan Masood, Usama Mir, and Zaman Khan

However, Match fees will increase by 50% for Test matches, 25% for ODIs, and 12.5% for T20Is.

Last, The previous central contract cycle concluded on June 30, and the new contract will officially take effect on July 1, 2023.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here