2025 Champions Trophy: 7 Qualified Teams from ICC World Cup 2023

2025 Champions Trophy: 7 Qualified Teams from ICC World Cup 2023

The group stage matches of the ICC World Cup 2023 are set to conclude on November 11, 2023. As the dust settles, the top seven teams that have secured qualification for the 2025 Champions Trophy have emerged.


The final group stage match features a clash between host team India, sitting comfortably at the top spot without a single loss, and the Netherlands, positioned at the bottom of the points table.

The qualified teams for the 2025 Champions Trophy are as follows:
1. India
2. South Africa
3. Australia
4. New Zealand
5. Pakistan
6. Afghanistan
7. England

These teams have demonstrated their prowess and will look to carry their form into the prestigious Champions Trophy event.

England confirmed their qualification for the 2025 Champions Trophy by securing a victory against Pakistan in their final match.

However, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and the Netherlands failed to qualify for the upcoming Trophy.

Adding to Sri Lanka’s woes, the team is currently under suspension by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The suspension was enforced following a meeting where the ICC Board determined that Sri Lanka Cricket is in serious breach of its obligations as an ICC member.

The Sri Lankan cricket team faced a setback in their bid for qualification to the 2025 Champions Trophy following Bangladesh’s defeat against Australia in the 43rd match of the ICC World Cup 2023 in Pune, India, on Saturday.

Led by Kusal Mendis, the Sri Lankan unit endured a challenging World Cup campaign, securing only two wins out of nine matches and grappling with several off-the-field issues.

Sri Lanka concluded their World Cup journey in the ninth position on the points table, amassing four points and a negative net run rate (NRR) of -1.419, having won only two matches out of nine.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here