Adidas unveiled India World Cup Jersey in Grand Ceremony

Adidas unveiled India World Cup Jersey in Grand Ceremony

The T20 World Cup 2024 will start in June in the West Indies and the USA. The Blue Team’s official kit sponsor and one of the biggest sportswear Adidas has revealed the India World Cup Jersey for the upcoming tournament.


India’s World Cup Jersey looks very similar to their kit back in the 2019 World Cup, mostly things are the same and have some minimal differences. Adidas’ trademark stripes are in white while a tri-coloured stripe around the collar is also on the shirt.

Although it is still unclear if the Blues will wear the shirt during the massive tournament, everything currently suggests that Rohit Sharma and his team will wear the new jersey during the World Cup, which gets underway on June 2.

Watch here India World Cup Jersey:


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by adidas India (@adidasindia)

T20 World Cup for jersey for pakistan “Matrix Jersey” unveiled


Shubman Gill and Rinku Singh were designated as traveling reserves, while KL Rahul, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, and other players were unable to reach the 18-man roster when India previously revealed their selection for the major tournament.

Recall that India and Pakistan, the world’s bitterest rivals, are paired in Group A. On June 9, at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York, the two teams will play one another in one of the most anticipated World Cup matches.

India’s T20 World Cup 2024 squad

Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj.

Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan

Groups for T20 World Cup 2024

Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, United States

Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman

Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea

Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here