ICC Cricket World Cup 2023: Pakistan Team Reach Ahmedabad

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023: Pakistan Team Reach Ahmedabad

Pakistan Cricket Team has arrived in Ahmedabad to face their arch-rival India on 14th Oct, for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.


The Green Shirts arrived in Ahmedabad from Hyderabad via a chartered flight.

After a thrilling match against Sri Lanka at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on Tuesday, the Men in Green are taking a day off today and will resume training on Thursday and Friday.

One of the most highly anticipated matches in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 is Pakistan’s showdown against India. This match is set to take place at the world’s largest stadium, which can accommodate a staggering 132,000 spectators.

Unfortunately, Pakistani journalists and fans have not been granted Indian visas, potentially leaving the Men in Green with limited support from the stands.

It’s worth noting that Pakistan and India have crossed paths seven times in the ICC World Cup, and Pakistan’s record against their arch-rivals in this tournament is not favorable, having lost all seven encounters.

Nevertheless, after securing victories against the Netherlands and Sri Lanka in the ongoing World Cup, Babar Azam and his team are determined to break their losing streak against India in this mega event.

On the other hand, India recently overcame an early scare to defeat Australia, despite their top-order batsmen struggling against the Australian pace attack. Currently, they are playing against Afghanistan on a pitch in Delhi that is considered favorable to batsmen. At the time of writing, Afghanistan was batting at 225-5 in 43 overs.

See ICC Points Table: ICC World Cup Points Table 2023 Update

Pakistan and India Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Pakistan squad:

  1. Babar Azam (c)
  2. Shadab Khan
  3. Fakhar Zaman
  4. Imam-ul-Haq
  5. Abdullah Shafique
  6. Mohammad Rizwan
  7. Saud Shakeel
  8. Iftikhar Ahmed
  9. Salman Ali Agha
  10. Mohammad Nawaz
  11. Usama Mir
  12. Haris Rauf
  13. Hasan Ali
  14. Shaheen Afridi
  15. Mohammad Wasim

India squad:

  1.  Rohit Sharma (c)
  2. Hardik Pandya
  3. Shubman Gill
  4. Virat Kohli
  5. Shreyas Iyer
  6. KL Rahul
  7. Ravindra Jadeja
  8. Shardul Thakur
  9. Jasprit Bumrah
  10. Mohammed Siraj
  11. Kuldeep Yadav
  12. Mohammed Shami
  13. Ravichandran Ashwin
  14. Ishan Kishan
  15. Suryakumar Yadav


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here