ICC Releases Teaser for 2024 T20 World Cup

The teaser showcase Pakistani Captain Shaheen Shah Afridi

ICC Releases Teaser for 2024 T20 World Cup

The International Cricket Council released the 2024 T20 World Cup teaser on Thursday, Featuring players across the globe from different teams including Pakistan T20 captain Shaheen Shah Afridi.


The tournament will be hosted by two nations USA and the West Indies, The USA welcomes back the cricketing world after the 2005 Champions Trophy.

Watch 2024 T20 World Cup Teaser:

The tournament will start on June 1, and the tournament will be going to be exciting as 20 nations are going to perform in it. The teams are split into two different groups before the knockout stages, exiting first from the Round Robin and then into the Super 12 stage seen in the last edition.

The thrilling game of the ICC tournament Pak vs Ind T20 World Cup will be played on June 9 at Eisenhower Park in New York.

Following group stages, the top two teams from each group will go to the Super Eights phase, guiding to the semi-finals on June 26 and 27 in Guyana and Trinidad.

The closing of the T20 World Cup will evolve in Barbados on June 29. Defending champions England, who secured victory in the 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia, defeating Pakistan in the final, are among the competitors.

Groups for the 2024 T20 World Cup:

Group A:

India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, United States

Group B:

England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman

Group C:

New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea

Group D:

South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here