india vs ban: Comfortable Victory Over Bangladesh in World Cup 2023

india vs ban: Comfortable Victory Over Bangladesh in World Cup 2023

ICC World Cup match no 17 was played today between the host nation India vs Ban at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium.


It was the 4th Consecutive victory for the Blue Team. New Zealand and India are the only teams in the tournament that have not lost any game yet.

Virat Kohli Shines with Century as India Maintains Perfect World Cup Record with a Convincing Seven-Wicket Win Over Bangladesh

Bangladesh had hoped to unsettle the formidable Indian team, who entered the match with three consecutive victories. However, the absence of skipper Shakib Al Hasan, sidelined with a left quad injury, made their task even more challenging.

Opting to bat first, Bangladesh couldn’t capitalize on the promising 93-run opening partnership between Litton Das and Tanzid Hasan, ultimately posting a total of 256-8 on a batting-friendly pitch at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium.

Despite being one bowler short early in the match due to Hardik Pandya’s ankle injury in his first over, India showcased disciplined bowling.

Skipper Rohit Sharma contributed a quick 48 runs off 40 balls to lead India’s response, while Virat Kohli finished unbeaten at 103, sealing India’s victory with 51 balls to spare.

India currently holds the second position in the points table, with New Zealand ahead solely due to their superior net run rate.

Points Table: ICC World Cup Points Table 2023 Update

India vs ban Squad

India Squad:

  1. Rohit Sharma (c)
  2. Hardik Pandya (vc)
  3. Shubman Gill
  4. Virat Kohli
  5. Shreyas Iyer
  6. KL Rahul
  7. Ravindra Jadeja
  8. Shardul Thakur
  9. Jasprit Bumrah
  10. Mohammed Siraj
  11. Kuldeep Yadav
  12. Mohammed Shami
  13. Ravichandran Ashwin
  14. Ishan Kishan
  15. Suryakumar Yadav

Bangladesh squad:

  1.  Shakib Al Hasan (c)
  2. Litton Kumer Das
  3. Tanzid Hasan Tamim
  4. Najmul Hossain Shanto (vc)
  5. Tawhid Hridoy
  6. Mushfiqur Rahim
  7. Mahmudullah Riyad
  8. Mehidy Hasan Miraz
  9. Nasum Ahmed
  10. Shak Mahedi Hasan
  11. Taskin Ahmed
  12. Mustafizur Rahman
  13. Hasan Mahmud
  14. Shoriful Islam
  15. Tanzim Hasan Sakib


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here