India vs Pakistan cricket clash: From Players to Fans to Pitch

India vs Pakistan cricket clash: From Players to Fans to Pitch

The Highly anticipated Pakistan vs India cricket clash is set to be held on 14th Oct at Narendra Modi Stadium. This upcoming cricket match is poised to become the most significant in the sport’s history, as India is hosting the World Cup.


Rohit Sharma is determined to continue India’s tradition of defeating Pakistan in the World Cup, while Babar Azam is eager to create a historic moment by becoming the first Pakistani captain to conquer the Blues in a 50-over World Cup, similar to his achievement in the T20 World Cup 2021 in Dubai.

Here are: Ind vs Pak World Cup 2023: Four Crucial Battles

Both teams are in superb form. Pakistan arrives in Ahmedabad after successfully chasing down a formidable target against Sri Lanka, marking the largest successful chase in the history of the mega event.

India, on the other hand, showcased their prowess by efficiently pursuing a target of 273 runs in just 35 overs against Afghanistan in their previous game, demonstrating their readiness for this highly anticipated encounter.

In the overall history of ODIs, the arch-rivals have faced each other 134 times. Pakistan has secured victory in 73 matches, while India has emerged triumphant in 56, with five matches ending in a tie. However, their head-to-head record in the World Cup is one-sided, with India having emerged victorious in all seven of their encounters.

Historically, the pitch in Ahmedabad has favored the batsmen, with the highest ODI score at the stadium being 365, achieved by South Africa against Zimbabwe in 2010. However, recent pitch conditions at the Narendra Modi Stadium suggest that it may offer advantages to the bowlers, particularly pacers who could exploit early seam and swing.

Pakistan vs India Playing XI

Pakistan Squad:

  1. Abdullah Shafique,
  2. Imam-ul-Haq
  3. Babar Azam (c)
  4. Mohammad Rizwan (wk)
  5. Saud Shakeel
  6. Iftikhar Ahmed
  7. Shadab Khan
  8. Mohammad Nawaz
  9. Hasan Ali
  10. Shaheen Afridi
  11. Haris Rauf

India Squad:

  1. Rohit Sharma (c)
  2. Shubman Gill
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Shreyas Iyer
  5. KL Rahul (wk)
  6. Hardik Pandya
  7. Ravindra Jadeja
  8. Shardul Thakur
  9. Kuldeep Yadav
  10. Jasprit Bumrah
  11. Mohammed Siraj


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here