India World Cup Super 8 Seat Confirmed, After USA Clash

India World Cup Super 8 Seat Confirmed, After USA Clash

Team India World Cup Super 8 spot is confirmed, after their convincing victory over the USA  by seven wickets at New York’s Nassau County International Cricket Stadium on Wednesday.


In this edition of the T20 World Cup 2024, India becomes the second team after South Africa to qualify for the next round.

In the game, USA was asked to bat first where they posted a total of 110 runs on the loss of 8 wickets. Indian pacer Arshdeep Singh was the one with the best bowling figure on the day. He secured four wickets on just 9 runs and set the record for the best bowler in Indian history.

Arsdeep Singh took four crucial wickets including Shayan Jahangir, Andries Gous, Nitish Kumar, and Harmeet Singh. USA opening batter Steven Taylor made 24 runs on just 30 deliveries and Nitish was the only batsman to score 27 runs on 23 balls.

Australia World Cup Win Against Namibia Confirms Super 8 Spot

 In addition to Arshdeep, Hardik Pandya scored 2/14 and Axar Patel scored 1/25. With bowler Saurabh Netravalkar removing Rohit Sharma (3) and Virat Kohli (0) in the powerplay, India was behind early in the chase.

While Suryakumar Yadav and Rishabh Pant bounced back, Ali Khan clean-bowled Pant (18) to increase the strain on India.

Follow Our Offical WhatsApp Channel thestumpblog

However, Yadav and Shivam Dube’s outstanding collaboration saw India through to the finish line. Dube struck 31 off 35 balls, while Yadav remained undefeated on 49 balls. The chase was finished in 18.2 overs.

IND vs USA Lineups

USA World Cup Team:

Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir, Andries Gous, Nitish Kumar, Aaron Jones (c), Corey Anderson, Harmeet Singh, Shadley van Schalkwyk, 9 Jasdeep Singh, Saurabh Netravalkar, Ali Khan

India World Cup Team:

Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Shivam Dube, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here