Lahore, Karachi shares National Women’s T20 Final Title for 2024

Lahore, Karachi shares National Women's T20 Final Title for 2024

In the National Women’s T20 Final of the Tournament 2023-24, Lahore and Karachi were declared joint champions as rain interrupted the match, preventing any play.


The prize money of PKR 1.5 million was split between Lahore and Karachi, sharing the honor of being tournament champions.

During the league stage, Lahore dominated the points table with an impressive ten-game winning streak.

On the other hand, Karachi secured their spot in the final by narrowly defeating Rawalpindi, boasting a superior Net Run Rate (NRR).

Rawalpindi’s captain, Aliya Riaz, and Multan’s captain, Gull Feroza, were named joint players of the tournament, each earning five Player of the Match awards – the highest in the tournament.

Aliya showcased her all-round skills, scoring 370 runs and claiming 10 wickets throughout the tournament. Meanwhile, Gull impressed with 479 runs and five dismissals behind the stumps.

Sidra Amin of Lahore was recognized as the best batter, accumulating 494 runs, including a century and three half-centuries, in ten matches.

Ghulam Fatima, also from Lahore, emerged as the leading bowler of the tournament, securing 21 wickets at an average of 8.24 and an economy rate of 4.44.

Sidra Nawaz, another player from Lahore, was awarded the best wicketkeeper title for her 15 dismissals, including six catches and nine stumpings, behind the stumps.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here