Mark Your Calendars: ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule Announced

Mark Your Calendars: ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule Announced

The official broadcaster, Star Sports, unveiled the upcoming ICC T20 World Cup 2024 schedule. One of the most anticipated matches between Pakistan and India is set for June 9 at Eisenhower Park in New York.


Across nine different venues in the West Indies and the United States (US), 55 games will be played. The West Indian venues include Kensington Oval, Barbados; Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad; Providence Stadium, Guyana; Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, Antigua; Darren Sammy Cricket Ground, St Lucia; and Arnos Vale Stadium, St Vincent. In the US, matches will occur at Eisenhower Park in New York, Lauderhill in Florida, and Grand Prairie in Texas.

The Semi-finals are scheduled for June 26 and 27 in Guyana and Trinidad, while the World Cup finale will be held in Barbados on June 29.

Pakistan’s schedule for the T20 World Cup 2024 includes matches against the USA, India, Canada, and Ireland.

The teams for the tournament are divided into four groups.

ICC World Cup 2024 Groups:

Group A

India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, and the United States

Group B

England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, and Oman

Group C:

New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, and Papua New Guinea

Group D:

South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, and Nepal

From these groups, the top two teams will advance to the Super 8 round. The succeeding stages will narrow down teams until the semi-finals and final.

This will mark the return of the ICC T20 World Cup to the West Indies since 2010, and notably, it’s the first time such an event will be held in the US. England holds the title as defending champions after their victory against Pakistan in the 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here