Multan Sultans Victorious Against Quetta Gladiators in PSL Match Today

Multan Sultans Victorious Against Quetta Gladiators in PSL Match Today

In the PSL Match Today, Multan Sultans put an end to Quetta Gladiators’ three-match winning streak by beating them in the 11th game of the ongoing Pakistan Super League season 9 at Multan Cricket Stadium on Sunday.


Multan Sultans defended their target of 181 runs well, thanks to their accurate bowling, which made it tough for the Gladiators’ batters to make an impact.

Check: PSL Points Table for Season 9 and Remaining Matches

Chasing the target, Quetta Gladiators struggled at the start, managing only 8 runs in the first two overs against Mohammad Ali and David Willey. Jason Roy and Saud Shakeel lost their wickets early on, leaving their team at 42-2.

Although skipper Rilee Rossouw and Khawaja Nafay tried to stabilize the innings with a 60-run partnership, Rossouw’s dismissal shifted the momentum towards Multan Sultans. The Gladiators kept losing wickets and could only reach 167 runs, falling short by 13 runs.

Batting first, Multan Sultans got off to a strong start as Usman Khan hit three boundaries in the first over. However, he was dismissed by spinner Abrar Ahmed after scoring 14 runs.

Mohammad Rizwan played a crucial innings, forming a 79-run partnership with Hendricks and completing his half-century. After Rizwan’s departure, Multan Sultans seemed to lose their grip, but Hendricks and Tahir’s late surge helped them post a competitive total.

Hendricks scored 72 runs off 47 balls before getting out in the last over, while Tahir remained unbeaten on 35 off 22 balls.

Before the end of Multan Sultans’ innings, a ball hit Quetta Gladiators’ wicketkeeper Sarfaraz Ahmed’s head, leading to his replacement by Mohammad Sajjad as a concussion substitute.

PSL Today Match Lineups:

Multan Sultans:

Mohammad Rizwan (c & wk), Usman Khan, Reeza Hendricks, Tayyab Tahir, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, David Willey, Usama Mir, Aftab Ibrahim, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Ali

Quetta Gladiators:

Jason Roy, Saud Shakeel, Khawaja Nafay, Rilee Rossouw (c), Sarfaraz Ahmed, Sherfane Rutherford, Akeal Hosein, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Usman Tariq, Mohammad Amir, Abrar Ahmed



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here