Pak U19 vs Ind U19: Pakistan secures victory over India by eight wickets

Pak U-19 vs Ind U-19: Pakistan secures victory over India by eight wickets

In the U19 Asia Cup 2023, the match between Pak U19 vs Ind U19 the Pakistan team clinched an 8 wickets victory in the fifth match of the ACC Under-19s Asia Cup at the ICC Academy Ground in Dubai.


Azan Awais was the star for Pakistan, delivering an unbeaten 105 off 130 balls, adorned with 10 boundaries, guiding the Green Shirts to a comfortable win.

Though Pakistan had a slow start with Shamyl Hussain departing early for just 8 runs, a resilient 110-run partnership between Shahzaib Khan and Awais solidified Pakistan’s position.

Shahzaib’s departure after a superb 63 runs didn’t deter Pakistan, as Awais and skipper Saad Baig teamed up for a game-changing 125-run partnership that sealed the victory.

Baig’s rapid 68 off 51 deliveries, featuring eight fours and a six, marked Pakistan’s highest-ever successful chase against India in U19 cricket.

India had set a challenging 260-run target for Pakistan, led by Sachin Dhas’ late innings.

Pakistan’s bowlers began strongly, with Amir Hassan and Mohammad Zeeshan grabbing two early wickets, reducing India to 46-2 in just 11.2 overs.

Adarsh Singh’s vital 93-run stand with skipper Uday Saharan, contributing 62 runs off 81 balls, provided stability. However, Singh’s dismissal by Arafat Minhas was followed by quick wickets for India.

Saharan continued to add crucial runs but was eventually dismissed by Ubaid Shah for 60 runs, leaving India at 206-6 in 42.5 overs.

Despite Pakistan’s efforts to contain India within 230 runs, Sachin Dhas propelled India to a competitive 260-run target, scoring a brisk 58 off 32 balls with two fours and three sixes.

Zeeshan shone for Pakistan with four wickets, supported by two each from Amir and Ubaid in their Asia Cup fixture.

Pakistan won the toss and elected to bowl first.

India U19 Playing XI:

  1. Adarsh Singh
  2. Arshin Kulkarni
  3. Rudra Patel
  4. Uday Saharan (c)
  5. Musheer Khan
  6. Sachin Dhas
  7. Gravelly Avanish (wk)
  8. Saumy Pandey
  9. Murugan Abhishek
  10. Raj Limbani
  11. Naman Tiwari

Pakistan U19 Playing XI:

  1. Shamyl Hussain
  2. Shahzaib Khan
  3. Azan Awais
  4. Saad Baig (c & wk)
  5. Mohammad Zeeshan
  6. Mohammad Riazullah
  7. Tayyab Arif
  8. Arafat Minhas
  9. Ali Asfand
  10. Amir Hassan
  11. Ubaid Shah


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here