Pakistan Super League 9 to be Played in 4 cities?

Pakistan Super League 9 to be Played in 4 cities?

The Pakistan Super League 9 will unfold across four cities: Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi, as per local media reports.


According to the cricket board’s plan, the league kicks off on February 19 in Lahore. However, there are concerns from teams about the cold weather and potential fog affecting play and practice there.

Peshawar Zalmi is pushing hard for Peshawar to be added as a venue, promising to wrap up stadium work in two months. Despite this, the PCB hasn’t confirmed Peshawar’s inclusion yet.

Teams are also worried about the final, set for Karachi on March 19. They fear low attendance might hit ticket sales. Multan Sultans, though, suggested hosting the final in Multan, confident of drawing a good crowd at the Multan Cricket Stadium.

The official schedule will be unveiled on December 13, coinciding with PSL 9 Draft Day.

The cricket board revealed the retained players’ list, with some significant names not staying put in their franchises.

Islamabad traded their first pick to Quetta for Naseem Shah, Abrar Ahmed, and Mohammad Wasim Junior.

Quetta then swapped Rilee Russouw with Multan, bagging Iftikhar Ahmed and the first pick in Platinum.

Now, Multan holds the top pick in the Platinum and Silver rounds.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here