Pak vs Can: Green Team 1st Victory in World Cup over Canada

Pak vs Can: Green Team 1st Victory in World Cup over Canada

In the recent ICC World Cup 2024 match between Pak vs Canada at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York. The Pakistan team defeat Canada by seven wickets and their hopes for Super 8 are still alive.


Pakistan first faced two consecutive losses in the tournament against the USA in a super over. After this, a disappointing loss against their arch-rivals India at the same venue. Today, Pakistan managed to make an important comeback against Canada.

Pakistan was in the persist of 107 runs target, green team hasn’t a great start they didn’t a single boundary in first over. Saim Ayub who replaced Iftikhar Ahmed and played as an opener for the Pakistan team with Mohammad Rizwan gets out early on 6 runs.

Pakistan played carefully as Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan put together a 63-run partnership.

Azam got out after scoring 33 runs, but Rizwan (53 off 53 balls) stayed on the pitch and helped Pakistan win by reaching the target in 17.3 overs.
Earlier, in the first innings, Pakistan’s bowlers dominated, as the Canadian batsmen couldn’t handle their attack. Mohammad Amir, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, and Haris Rauf all did well with the ball, limiting Canada to 106-7 in New York.

Amir took the first Canadian wicket in the third over by bowling out opener Navneet Dhaliwal with an inswinger. Shaheen Afridi followed by taking his first wicket in the sixth over.
The Pakistani bowlers continued to take wickets, but Aaron Johnson of Canada fought back, scoring 52 runs from 44 balls with eight boundaries.
During the innings, Haris Rauf became the second bowler after Shadab Khan to take 100 wickets in T20 matches for Pakistan.

Follow Our Offical WhatsApp Channel thestumpblog

Amir and Rauf each took two wickets, while Naseem and Shaheen took one wicket each.

Pak vs Canada Playing XIs

Pakistan Playing XI:

Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Saim Ayub, Babar Azam (capt), Fakhar Zaman, Usman Khan, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Amir.

Canada Playing XI:

Aaron Johnson, Navneet Dhaliwal, Pargat Singh, Nicholas Kirton, Shreyas Movva (wk), Ravinderpal Singh, Dilon Heyliger, Saad Bin Zafar (capt), Kaleem Sana, Junaid Siddiqui, Jeremy Gordon



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here