Pak vs NZ T20 2024: Mihammad Rizawan and Irfan Khan out from Playing Team

Pak vs NZ T20 2024: Mihammad Rizawan and Irfan Khan out from Playing Team

In the recent Pak vs NZ T20 2024 series, Wicketkeeper-batsman Mohammad Rizwan and Irafn Khan Niazi have been out from Playing XI for the last two T20Is against New Zealand. This news was confirmed by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday in a press release.


In the press release, the Medical Panel of PCB received reports of the radiology of both Rizwan and Irfan Khan, and after doing an analysis of the reports the management has decided to give rest the two players for the last two games going to be organized in Lahore against New Zealand.

BCCI Confirmed: Will India Play Champions Trophy 2025?

The two players will now work on their rehabilitation with the PCB Medical Panel at NCA.

Remember, Rizwan suffered discomfort in his hamstring during Sunday’s third T20I against New Zealand in Rawalpindi.

It is the third major blow for the hosts since Azam Khan was the first player to get ruled out of the series before the first T20I. He experienced discomfort in his right knee and right calf muscle.

Azam had undergone a radiology test which confirmed that he had suffered a Grade One tear in his right calf muscle after which he was advised to rest for 10 days.

Meanwhile, wicketkeeper-batter Haseebullah was named as his replacement.

It must be noted that the remaining two T20Is of the series are on 25 and 27 April, respectively. The series is currently level at 1-1.

The series is being broadcast live on Pakistan’s first sports channel Geo Super.

Pakistan squad

Babar Azam (c), Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Usama Mir, Zaman Khan,  Haseebullah

Reserves: Mohammad Ali, Agha Salman, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Wasim Jr.

New Zealand squad

Michael Bracewell (c), Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Jimmy Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert (WK), Ish Sodhi, Tom Blundell, Zak Foulkes.

Reamianig Pak vs NZ T20 2024 Series Schedule

April 25 — 4th T20I, Lahore

April 27 — 5th T20I, Lahore



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here