ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2024 Trophy Set to Showcase in three Pakistan Cities

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2024 Trophy Set to Showcase in three Pakistan Cities

The ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2024 trophy is ready to visit three different cities in pakistan after the trophy was last spotted on a visit to the United States of America (USA). The USA is selected as the venue for the first game of the tournament.


The ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2024 Trophy landed in Pakistan on Wednesday night and is currently present in the capital of Pakistan, Islamabad. The Trophy will be displayed in front of the National Assembly. After this trophy will be shown in Abbottabad and Lahore as well.

The Trophy will reach the National Cricket Academy in Lahore on Saturday. On the same day, Pakistan will play New Zealand in the last match of the five-match T20I series. The trophy would be on display at the Gaddafi Stadium during the match.

ICC to Introduce Stopwatch Feature in T20 Cricket World Cup 2024

Remember, the elusive trophy will visit a total of 15 countries across four continents where it will be graced by legendary cricketers in some of the best stadiums in the world.

However, Apart from renowned cricketing nations, the trophy will also visit emerging countries like Brazil, Argentina, Canada, and others so that people can connect with the sport and raise their interest in it.

Pakistan is in Group A with arch-rivals India and the two sides will take on one another in one of the most anticipated matches of the World Cup on June 9 at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York.

Groups for T20 World Cup 2024

Group A:

India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, United States

Group B:

England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman

Group C:

New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea

Group D:

South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal

It is worth mentioning that 20 qualifying teams are divided into four groups of five, from which the top two teams of every group will make their way to the Super 8 round.

In that stage, qualifying teams will once again be divided into two groups of four, from which the top two teams will make their way to the semi-final and then the winners will play the final.

This will be the first time since 2010 that an ICC T20 World Cup, which was won by England, will be hosted in the West Indies.

On the other hand, this is the first time an event as big as the World Cup will be hosted by the US.

England are the defending champions after clinching the 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia, beating Pakistan in the final.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here