Pakistan vs Australia: Teams Confirmed for First Test Clash

Pakistan vs Australia: Teams Confirmed for First Test Clash

The Three-match test series between Pakistan vs Australia is set to start on 14th December. Both Teams have confirmed their line-ups for the first clash at Perth Stadium.


Pakistan has announced its playing XI for the first Test of the Benaud-Qadir Trophy starting in Perth tomorrow.

Aamir Jamal and Khurram Shahzad are set for their Test debut as pacers for Pakistan. In the wicketkeeping department, Sarfaraz Ahmed gets the nod over Mohammad Rizwan.

Australia, led by Pat Cummins, confirmed their lineup for the first Test. Travis Head is back as vice-captain. The only change from their last Ashes game is Nathan Lyon returning instead of Todd Murphy.

Pakistan faces a tough task, having been whitewashed in their last five Test tours of Australia. Optimism might be scarce with a depleted bowling squad and new captain Shan Masood.b

The last time Pakistan won a Test in Australia was in 1995. Facing the reigning Test champions led by Pat Cummins makes it even more challenging.

Pakistan Playing XI:

  1. Imam-ul-Haq
  2. Abdullah Shafique
  3. Shan Masood (c)
  4. Babar Azam
  5. Saud Shakeel
  6. Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk)
  7. Salman Ali Agha
  8. Faheem Ashraf
  9. Shaheen Afridi
  10. Aamir Jamal
  11. Khurram Shahzad

Australia Playing XI:

  1. David Warner
  2. Usman Khawaja
  3. Marnus Labuschagne
  4. Steve Smith
  5. Travis Head
  6. Mitch Marsh
  7. Alex Carey (wk)
  8. Mitchell Starc
  9. Pat Cummins (c)
  10. Nathan Lyon
  11. Josh Hazlewood

The series schedule is as follows:

– First Test: December 14-18, Perth
– Second Test: December 26-30, Melbourne
– Third Test: January 3-7, Sydney



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here