Pakistan Women’s Cricket Players Makes History Series Whitewash

Series Whitewash: Pakistan Women's Cricket Players Makes History

Pakistan Women’s Cricket Players created history by defeating the South Africa Women’s Team. 


Pakistan Women’s Cricket Players whitewashed their guest in 3 matches T20 Series in National Stadium Karachi.

The women in green have made the nation proud and etched their names in history. Their performance in the 3rd T20 match, held in Karachi on Monday, was nothing short of brilliance.

Winning the toss, the Pakistan Team chose to bat first. Their innings were exceptional, setting a target of 151 runs for the visiting team.

Sidra Ameen, and Bismah Maroof both scored 39 runs each while the skipper Nida Dar played a destructive knock scoring 36 off 20 balls including six boundaries.

While chasing the target of 151 runs, the visiting team consistently lost wickets at regular intervals. However, it was skipper Laura Wolvaardt who displayed a valiant performance, scoring 72 runs off 54 balls with nine boundaries.

The captain of the South Africa Women’s Team delivered an exceptional innings for her side. She was the driving force behind the team’s efforts, taking the game to the very last moment. At a crucial stage where boundaries were needed, she took the risk but unfortunately got caught out.

Although the South African team lost their skipper, she had set the game up for them. With 18 runs required from 10 balls, victory seemed within South Africa’s grasp. However, the Pakistan Women’s Cricket Team’s bowlers showcased their extraordinary skills. None of the other South African batters could finish the job, resulting in a loss.

Sadia Iqbal and Nashra Sundhu were instrumental for Pakistan, each taking two wickets, which played a pivotal role in their team’s victory.

Pakistan secured the first T20I with a five-wicket win, and they followed it up with a seven-wicket victory in the second T20I.

Pakistan Women’s Upcoming ODI Series :

Date Event Matches
8 September 2023 First ODI PAK-W vs SA-W 1st ODI match
11 September 2023 Second ODI PAK-W vs SA-W 2nd ODI match
14 September 2023 Third ODI PAK-W vs SA-W 3rd ODI match

Pakistan Players for ODI Series :

Nida Dar (c), Aliya Riaz, Bismah Maroof, Diana Baig, Fatima Sana, Ghulam Fatima, Muneeba Ali, Nashra Sundhu, Omaima Sohail, Sadaf Shamas, Sadia Iqbal, Sidra Amin, Sidra Nawaz (wk), Umm-e-Hani and Waheeda Akhtar

Reserves – Najiha Alvi, Natalia Parvaiz and Tuba Hassan



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here