Rizwan T20I Records Rewrite History in Pakistan vs New Zealand Epic Battle

Rizwan T20I Records Rewrite History in Pakistan vs New Zealand Epic Battle

In a remarkable T20I performance, Pakistan’s wicketkeeper-batsman, Mohammad Rizwan T20I Records, added a new for the Green Shirts during the second T20I against New Zealand at Seddon Park, Hamilton on Sunday.


At 31 years old, Rizwan was the leading six-hitter for Pakistan in T20Is, surpassing Mohammad Hafeez, who previously held the record with 76 maximums. Rizwan now boasts an impressive tally of 77 sixes in T20I cricket, showcasing his prowess with the bat.

Most Sixes by Pakistan Players in T20I

  1. Mohammad Rizwan — 77
  2. Mohammad Hafeez — 76
  3. Shahid Afridi — 73
  4. Shoaib Malik — 69
  5. Babar Azam — 55
  6. Umar Akmal — 55

It’s worth noting that Pakistan is currently engaged in a five-match T20I series against New Zealand.

During the second T20I, Rizwan kicked off Pakistan’s chase of 195 runs by confidently smashing a six off Tim Southee. However, his innings were short-lived as Adam Milne dismissed him in the second over after scoring just seven runs.

As of the latest update, Pakistan was at 48-2 in five overs, with Babar Azam at 22* and Fakhar Zaman at 17* at the crease.

In the first innings, Finn Allen played a pivotal role for New Zealand, powering them to a total of 194 runs. Allen’s explosive innings of 74 runs off 41 balls, featuring seven fours and five sixes, set the stage for a substantial total. Despite his early departure in the 13th over, New Zealand struggled to maintain momentum, scoring only 57 runs in the remaining seven overs.

Pakistan’s bowlers, led by Haris Rauf, made a strong comeback, limiting the in-form Kiwis to 194 runs. Haris Rauf claimed three wickets in the 19th over, emerging as Pakistan’s top wicket-taker. Except for skipper Shaheen Afridi, all of Pakistan’s bowlers contributed by taking wickets.

Pakistan vs New Zealand 2nd T20I Playing XI

Pakistan Playing XI:

  1. Mohammad Rizwan
  2. Saim Ayub
  3. Babar Azam
  4. Fakhar Zaman
  5. Iftikhar Ahmed
  6. Azam Khan (wk)
  7. Aamer Jamal
  8. Usama Mir
  9. Shaheen Afridi (c)
  10. Abbas Afridi
  11. Haris Rauf

New Zealand Playing XI:

  1. Finn Allen
  2. Devon Conway (wk)
  3. Kane Williamson (c)
  4. Daryl Mitchell
  5. Glenn Phillips
  6. Mark Chapman
  7. Mitchell Santner
  8. Adam Milne
  9. Tim Southee
  10. Ish Sodhi
  11. Ben Sears

As the T20I series unfolds, Rizwan’s outstanding performance and record-breaking six-hitting ability excite Pakistan’s campaign against New Zealand.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here