Sarfaraz Ahmed and Saud Shakeel Clash in Intense Practice Session Exchange

Sarfaraz Ahmed and Saud Shakeel Clash in Intense Practice Session Exchange

During Pakistan’s training in Canberra ahead of their Test series against Australia, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Saud Shakeel had a heated argument, captured in a video on a YouTube channel. The clip showed the two Karachi players in a tense conversation.


Shakeel questioned, “How long will I be useful to you?”

Sarfaraz replied firmly, “You weren’t instructed by me to make any swap. I did what I intended to do without involving you.”

Shakeel persisted, insisting that the swap was still beneficial to Sarfaraz.

In another incident during an intra-squad practice match before their Australia tour, Sarfaraz called for a timed-out dismissal against Shakeel. Shakeel was taking an unusually long time to come out to bat. Seeing this delay, Sarfaraz appealed for a dismissal.

SEE Australia vs Pakistan: Perth Test Prepares High-Speed Drop-In Pitch

As Shakeel rushed to the pitch without even wearing his gloves, the umpire checked the time and declared him not out.

The light-hearted incident amused Shakeel’s teammates, who cheered at the funny turn of events.

Australia Squad for Test Series:

  1. David Warner
  2. Usman Khawaja
  3. Marnus Labuschagne
  4. Steve Smith
  5. Travis Head
  6. Mitchell Marsh
  7. Alex Carey
  8. Pat Cummins (captain)
  9. Mitchell Starc
  10. Nathan Lyon
  11. Josh Hazlewood
  12. Scott Boland
  13. Cameron Green
  14. Lance Morris

Pakistan Squad for Test Series:

  1. Shan Masood (captain)
  2. Aamir Jamal
  3. Abdullah Shafique
  4. Abrar Ahmed
  5. Babar Azam
  6. Faheem Ashraf
  7. Hasan Ali
  8. Imam-ul-Haq
  9. Khurram Shahzad
  10. Mir Hamza
  11. Mohammad Rizwan (wk)
  12. Mohammad Wasim Jnr
  13. Noman Ali
  14. Saim Ayub
  15. Salman Ali Agha
  16. Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk)
  17. Saud Shakeel
  18. Shaheen Shah Afridi

Australia Tour Schedule:

  • Four-day Match: PM’s XI vs Pakistan – December 6-9: Manuka Oval, Canberra
  • 1st Test – Australia vs Pakistan – December 14-18: Perth Stadium
  • 2nd Test – Australia vs Pakistan – December 26-30: Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG)
  • 3rd Test – Australia vs Pakistan – January 3-7: Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here