SNGPL Wins Title of President Cup 2023-24

SNGPL Wins Title of President Cup 2023-24

In the final match of President Cup 2023-2024, Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited (SNGPL) cliched the tournament title after thrashing the Higher Education Commission (HEC) by eight wickets at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore on Sunday.


During the final game of Pakistan’s domestic Grade-1 tournament, Haseebullah completed his eighth List A century to guide SNGPL to victory. Haseebullah hit an undefeated 101 off 79 deliveries featuring 13 boundaries and three maximums as his side scaled the 190-run target inside 26.3 overs.

Saud Shakeel accompanied the left-hand opening batter till the end of the game as Abdullah Shafique and Omair Bin Yousuf failed to turn their innings big.

Presidents Trophy: Teams, Squads, and Schedule Revealed

while Mohammad Junaid and Aqib Liaqat claimed a wicket each, giving away 39 and 44 runs respectively.

Earlier, HEC’s batting lineup earlier shattered as the team failed to post an imposing total owing to regular blows. Six batters were sent back to the hut before HEC crossed the 100-run mark, following which they were reduced to 129-7 in 31.5 overs.

The lower-order showed some resistance with Muhammad Ghazi Ghori top-scoring with 30 off 49 balls while Shahid Aziz and Waseem Akram (20, 27b, 2x4s) also chipped in with small contributions.

Follow Our Offical WhatsApp Channel thestumpblog

Bilawal Bhatti was SNGPL’s most prolific bowler with figures of 3-37, and the trio of Mohammad Ali, Shahnawaz Dahani, and Yasir Shah took two wickets each to skittle HEC for 189 in 45.4 overs.

President Cup 2023-24 Scorecard:

HEC: 189 all out, 45.4 overs (Muhammad Ghazi Ghori 30, Shahid Aziz 25, Mohammad Junaid 25; Bilawal Bhatti 3-37, Mohammad Ali 2-34, Shahnawaz Dahani 2-38, Yasir Shah 2-38)

SNGPL: 194-2, 26.3 overs (Haseebullah 101 not out, Abdullah Shafique 36)

Player of the final – Haseebullah (SNGPL)

Player of the tournament – Abdullah Shafique (SNGPL), 344 runs and 11 catches

Best Batter of the tournament – Hussain Talat (Ghani Glass), 364 runs

Best bowler of the tournament – Shahnawaz Dahani (SNGPL), 19 wickets

Best Wicketkeeper of the tournament – Muhammad Ghazi Ghori (HEC), 10 dismissals




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here