PAK vs IRE: Green Team Equal Series with 7-Wicket Victory in 2nd T20

PAK vs IRE: Green Team Equal Series with 7-Wicket Victory in 2nd T20

In the Second T20I game of the series between PAK vs IRE, the Green Team clinches victory against the host by chasing a target of 195 runs in 16.5 overs and leveling the series by 1-1 in Dublin.


Pakistan Cricket Team chased the big target of 195 runs in just 17th overs, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, and Azam Khan brilliant innings helped pakistan.

Pakistan struggled initially in the chase, losing Saim Ayub (6) and skipper Babar Azam (0).

However, Fakhar and Rizwan teamed up to create a massive alliance. They have surpassed Rizwan and Haider Ali’s record of 105 runs for the third wicket in Twenty20 Internationals with their 140-run partnership.

Azlan Shah Cup: Babar and Shaheen Appericate Hockey Team Despite Final Loss

With the assistance of four sixes and six fours, Rizwan managed to stay undefeated at 75 off 46 balls, while Fakhar amassed 78 off 40 thanks to six sixes and six fours.

Azam, a wicketkeeper-batter, confronted the Ireland bowlers and struck 30* off 10 balls, including four maximums.

Earlier, Ireland scored 193/7 after Pakistan elected to bat first. Pakistan chose to field, and they got off to a strong start as Shaheen Afridi took the opening two wickets. He dismissed Andy Balbirnie (11), Paul Stirling (16).

PAK vs IRE: Ireland Secures First-Ever T20 Victory Over Pakistan

The Irish Batsman Harry Tector and Lorcan Tucker helped the team by adding a partnership of 62 runs. Tectoe emerged as the best batsman for the host time, he scored 51 runs on 34 deliveries while his partner Tucker made 32 runs on 28 balls.

Curtis Campher also made 22 runs in just 13 balls while Gareth Delany slammed 28 runs on 10 cameos and remained not out to post Ireland’s highest-ever total at Clontarf Cricket Club.

Follow Our Offical WhatsApp Channel thestumpblog

Shaheen Shah Afridi clinched 3 wickets but got 49 runs in while Mohammad Amir who played the first game of the series finished on 44 runs and took 1 wicket.

Abbas Afridi took two wickets for 33 runs while Naseem Shah picked a wicket for 36 runs.

The series decider will be held at the same venue on April 14.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here