Devon Conway Observation on Pakistan’s Strategy for T20I Series


New Zealand batter, Devon Conway, shared his thoughts on the upcoming five-match T20I series against Pakistan, set to kick off on January 12 in Auckland.


In a recent video released by New Zealand Cricket on ‘X,’ Devon Conway praised Pakistan’s strong skills in both batting and bowling, especially their impressive fast bowlers and top-order batsmen.

“We’ve had plenty of games against Pakistan, especially in white-ball cricket. They’re a really talented team with both bat and ball,” Conway remarked.

He acknowledged Pakistan’s top-notch fast bowlers and quality batsmen, mentioning how the Kiwi team has a good understanding of their playing style. Conway highlighted the exciting challenge of facing Pakistan, particularly in white-ball cricket.

The upcoming T20I series gains extra significance as Shaheen Afridi steps into his first leadership role, aiming to lead Pakistan against an experienced New Zealand side.

The full squad includes Shaheen Shah Afridi (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), and others. The series schedule includes matches at Eden Park in Auckland, Seddon Park in Hamilton, University Oval in Dunedin, and Hagley Oval in Christchurch.

Pakistan Squad for New Zealand Tour:

  1. Shaheen Afridi (c)
  2. Aamir Jamal
  3. Abbas Afridi
  4. Abrar Ahmed
  5. Azam Khan (wk)
  6. Babar Azam
  7. Fakhar Zaman
  8. Haris Rauf
  9. Haseebullah (wk)
  10. Iftikhar Ahmed
  11. Mohammad Nawaz
  12. Mohammad Rizwan (wk)
  13. Mohammad Wasim Jnr
  14. Sahibzada Farhan
  15. Saim Ayub
  16. Usama Mir
  17. Zaman Khan

New Zealand T20I Squad:

  1. Kane Williamson (c) (matches 1, 2, 4 and 5)
  2. Finn Allen
  3. Mark Chapman
  4. Josh Clarkson (match 3 only)
  5. Devon Conway (wk)
  6. Lockie Ferguson (matches 3, 4 and 5)
  7. Matt Henry
  8. Adam Milne
  9. Daryl Mitchell
  10. Glenn Phillips
  11. Mitchell Santner
  12. Ben Sears (matches 1 and 2)
  13. Tim Seifert (wk)
  14. Ish Sodhi
  15. Tim Southee

The Pakistan squad for the New Zealand T20Is includes players like Shaheen Shah Afridi, Azam Khan, Babar Azam, and more. Here’s the schedule for the T20I series:

– 1st T20 on 12th January 2024 at Eden Park, Auckland
– 2nd T20 on 14th January 2024 at Seddon Park, Hamilton
– 3rd T20 on 17th January 2024 at University Oval, Dunedin
– 4th T20 on 19th January 2024 at Hagley Oval, Christchurch
– 5th T20 on 21st January 2024 at Hagley Oval, Christchurch



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here