2024 T20 World Cup: ICC provide Details on Pakistan vs India Venue

2024 T20 World Cup: ICC provide Details on Pakistan vs India Venue

The International Cricket Council (ICC) provides an update on Nassau County International Stadium in New York, which will host the 2024 T20 World Cup fixture between Pakistan and India on June 9.


The Nassau County International Stadium is currently under construction, the venue will host a total of eight games of the event. The first game will be between Sri Lanka and South Africa. There will be sitting of total 34,000 fans in the stadium to enjoy the game.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by ICC (@icc)

The East and West Stands are about to complete while the construction work continues on the remaining stands as the World Cup is just 39 days away. ICC Head of Events Chris Tetley said:

“It is amazing to see the progress of the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium over the past few weeks with all stands very close to completion and the outfield laid. To see the outfield now completed shows the transformation from a stadium to a world-class cricket facility, with the pitch block installation taking place shortly.”

ICC T20 Cricket World Cup 2024 Trophy Set to Showcase in three Pakistan Cities

“With only 39 days to go until the historic World Cup match between Sri Lanka and South Africa, I would encourage all fans who haven’t got their ticket yet to visit tickets.t20worldcup.com to make sure they are a part of the biggest T20 World Cup ever.”

Groups for T20 World Cup 2024

Group A:

India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, United States

Group B:

England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman

Group C:

New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea

Group D:

South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal

It is worth mentioning that 20 qualifying teams are divided into four groups of five, from which the top two teams of every group will make their way to the Super 8 round.

In that stage, qualifying teams will once again be divided into two groups of four, from which the top two teams will make their way to the semi-final and then the winners will play the final.

This will be the first time since 2010 that an ICC T20 World Cup, which was won by England, will be hosted in the West Indies.

On the other hand, this is the first time an event as big as the World Cup will be hosted by the US.

England are the defending champions after clinching the 2022 T20 World Cup in Australia, beating Pakistan in the final.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here