India Cricket Fans gives a Warm Welcome to Pakistan’s Team for World Cup

India Cricket Fans gives a Warm Welcome to Pakistan's Team for World Cup

The Pakistan Cricket Team has arrived in Hyderabad, India for the 2023 World Cup, and they received a warm welcome from passionate Indian cricket fans.

The team, led by the inspired Babar Azam, landed at Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi International Airport on Wednesday.


While the bowling coach, Morne Morkel, has already joined the team in Dubai, the team director, Mickey Arthur, is anticipated to meet up with the squad in India.

Read More: Mickey Arthur Set to Join Pakistan Squad as Team Director on September 30

The traveling group consists of 18 players and 13 support staff members.
Under tight security measures, the Pakistan squad will be accompanied from the airport to their hotel. Prior to their inaugural World Cup match against the Netherlands on October 6, Pakistan is scheduled to engage in warm-up matches.
Their initial warm-up match is slated for September 29 (Friday) against New Zealand.
India Cricket Fans Extend a Warm Welcome to the Green Team. Pakistan Team Captain Babar Azam Expresses Hope for Support from Indian Cricket Fans.

Player support personnel:

  • Rehan-ul-Haq (team manager)
  • Mickey Arthur (Director – Pakistan men’s team)
  • Grant Bradburn (head coach)
  • Andrew Puttick (batting coach)
  • Morne Morkel (bowling coach)
  • Aftab Khan (fielding coach)
  • Abdul Rehman (assistant coach)
  • Dr Sohail Saleem (team doctor)
  • Drikus Saaiman (strength and conditioning coach)
  • Cliffe Deacon (physiotherapist)
  • Ahsan Iftikhar Nagi (media and digital content manager)
  • Usman Anwari (security manager)
  • Maqbool Ahmad Babri (psychologist)
  • Talha Ejaz (analyst)
  • Malang Ali (masseur)

Pakistan squad:

Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan (VC), Fakhar Zaman, Imam ul Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Agha Salman, Saud Shakeel, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Usama Mir, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Hassan Ali, Mohammad Wasim Jr.

Traveling reserves:

Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Haris, Zaman Khan





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here