Mitchell Starc to be Replaced by Lance Morris in Opening Test against Pakistan

Lance Morris a Potential Replacement for Mitchell Starc in Opening Test against Pakistan

Australia’s Test selectors are contemplating the addition of Lance Morris, the dynamic fast bowler from Western Australia, as they prepare for the imminent three-match Test series against Pakistan.


SEE Pakistan Cricket Team Receives Invitation to Australian PM’s Residence

Reports suggest that Mitchell Starc is managing a minor “niggle” injury, but it’s expected that this won’t prevent him from initiating the Test summer.

The final confirmation of the farewell Test series for David Warner is slated for Sunday, coinciding with the announcement of the 14-player squad. It’s projected that Mitchell Marsh will secure the all-rounder spot over Cameron Green.

The lone change from Australia’s last Test at the Oval in July will witness spinner Nathan Lyon’s return, replacing Todd Murphy.

While the 33-year-old Starc is anticipated to kick off the Test summer, concerns loom over his ability to endure the rigorous schedule.

Despite a seven-day respite before the Boxing Day Test, selectors express confidence in Mitchell Starc fitness for the second Test in Melbourne.

The Pakistan squad for the Australia Tests includes notable names such as captain Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

The tour schedule features a four-day match against PM’s XI followed by three Tests scheduled in Perth, Melbourne, and Sydney.

Pakistan squad for the Australia Tests

  1. Shan Masood (captain)
  2. Aamir Jamal
  3. Abdullah Shafique
  4. Abrar Ahmed
  5. Babar Azam
  6. Faheem Ashraf
  7. Hasan Ali
  8. Imam-ul-Haq
  9. Khurram Shahzad
  10. Mir Hamza
  11. Mohammad Rizwan (wk)
  12. Mohammad Wasim Jnr
  13. Noman Ali
  14. Saim Ayub
  15. Salman Ali Agha
  16. Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk)
  17. Saud Shakeel
  18. Shaheen Shah Afridi

Australia vs. Pakistan Tour Schedule:

  1.  Four-day match: PM’s XI vs Pakistan – December 6-9: Manuka Oval, Canberra
  2. 1st Test – Australia vs. Pakistan – December 14-18: Perth Stadium
  3. 2nd Test – Australia vs. Pakistan – December 26-30: Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG)
  4. 3rd Test – Australia vs. Pakistan – January 3-7: Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here