Nassau County International Cricket New York Stadium to host 8 Fixtures for T20 World Cup

Nassau County International Cricket New York Stadium to host 8 Fixtures for T20 World Cup

The construction of a groundbreaking Nassau County International Cricket New York Stadium is currently in progress and is anticipated to be completed in a mere three months.


The 34,000-seat stadium is set to host eight matches for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, including the highly anticipated fixture between India and Pakistan on June 9.

Designed by the renowned architectural firm Populous, known for iconic stadiums like the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad and the Tottenham Hotspur Stadium in London, this stadium promises a unique experience. It will incorporate grandstands previously used for the Formula 1 Las Vegas Grand Prix, showcasing sustainability in its design.

The project emphasizes the importance of sustainability, and repurposing materials to create an environmentally friendly venue. The grandstands, originally utilized for the Formula 1 Las Vegas Grand Prix, are being repurposed for the T20 World Cup venue.

The stadium, located 30 miles east of Manhattan, is strategically positioned for easy access, featuring good transport links and ample parking facilities. Three train stations in the vicinity further enhance accessibility.

Notably, the stadium won’t only cater to cricket enthusiasts but also aims to deliver a world-class experience for all guests. With various seating options, a dedicated fan zone, diverse food and beverage outlets, and state-of-the-art media and broadcast areas, it promises to be more than just a cricket venue.

The venue’s wicket, a drop-in square akin to those at Adelaide Oval and Eden Park, is currently being curated in Florida and will be transported to New York in early May.

Cricket fans are in for a treat with a festival of cricket, witnessing the world’s best players in action during the eight T20 World Cup matches hosted at the venue, beginning with the clash between Sri Lanka and South Africa on June 3.

The fixtures for the 2024 T20 World Cup promise an exciting lineup, with teams from around the world competing in various matches across different locations, culminating in the semi-finals and final on June 26, 27, and 29, respectively.


  • USA vs Canada, Saturday 1 June, Dallas
  • West Indies vs PNG, Sunday 2 June, Guyana
  • Namibia vs Oman, Sunday 2 June, Barbados
  • Sri Lanka vs South Africa, Monday 3 June, New York
  • Afghanistan vs Uganda, Monday 3 June, Guyana
  • England vs Scotland, Tuesday 4 June, Barbados
  • Netherlands vs Nepal, Tuesday 4 June, Dallas
  • India vs Ireland, Wednesday 5 June, New York
  • PNG vs Uganda, Wednesday 5 June, Guyana
  • Australia vs Oman, Wednesday 5 June, Barbados
  • USA vs Pakistan, Thursday  6 June, Dallas
  • Namibia vs Scotland, Thursday 6 June, Barbados
  • Canada vs Ireland, Friday 7  June, New York
  • New Zealand vs Afghanistan, Friday 7 June, Guyana
  • Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, Friday 7 June, Dallas
  • Netherlands vs South Africa, Saturday 8 June, New York
  • Australia vs Ireland, Saturday 8 June, Barbados
  • West Indies vs Uganda, Saturday 8 June, Guyana
  • India vs Pakistan, Sunday 9 June, New York
  • Oman vs Scotland, Sunday 9 June, Antigua & Barbuda
  • South Africa vs Bangladesh, Monday 10 June, New York
  • Pakistan vs Canada, Tuesday 11 June, New York
  • Sri Lanka vs Nepal, Tuesday 11 June, Lauderhill
  • Australia vs Namibia, Tuesday 11 June, Antigua & Barbuda
  • USA vs India, Wednesday 12 June, New York
  • West Indies vs New Zealand, Wednesday 12 June, Trinidad & Tobago
  • England vs Oman, Thursday 13 June, Antigua & Barbuda
  • Bangladesh vs Netherlands, Thursday 13 June, Saint Vincent & The Grenadines
  • Afghanistan vs PNG, Thursday 13 June, Trinidad & Tobago
  • USA vs Ireland, Friday 14 June, Lauderhill
  • South Africa vs Nepal, Friday 14 June, Saint Vincent & The Grenadines
  • New Zealand vd Uganda, Friday 14 June, Trinidad & Tobago
  • India vs Canada, Saturday 15 June, Lauderhill
  • Namibia vs England, Saturday 15 June, Antigua & Barbuda
  • Australia vs Scotland, Saturday 15 June, Saint Lucia
  • Pakistan vs Ireland, Sunday 16 June, Lauderhill
  • Bangladesh vs Nepal, Sunday 16 June, Saint Vincent & The Grenadines
  • Sri Lanka vs Netherlands, Sunday 16 June, Saint Lucia
  • New Zealand vs PNG, Monday 17 June, Trinidad & Tobago
  • West Indies vs Afghanistan, Monday 17 June, Saint Lucia


  • A2 vs D1, Wednesday 19 June, Antigua & Barbuda
  • B1 vs C2, Wednesday 19 June, Saint Lucia
  • C1 vs A1, Thursday 20 June, Barbados
  • B2 vs D2, Thursday 20 June, Antigua & Barbuda
  • B1 vs D1, Friday 21 June, Saint Lucia
  • A2 vs C2, Friday 21 June, Barbados
  • A1 vs D2, Saturday 22 June, Antigua & Barbuda
  • C1 vs B2, Saturday 22 June, Saint Vincent & The Grenadines
  • A2 vs B1, Sunday 23 June, Barbados
  • C2 vs D1, Sunday 23 June, Antigua & Barbuda
  • B2 vs A1, Monday 24 June, Saint Lucia
  • C1 vs D2, Monday 24 June, Saint Vincent & The Grenadines


  • Semi-Final 1, Wednesday 26 June, Guyana
  • Semi-Final 2, Thursday 27 June, Trinidad & Tobago
  • Final, Saturday 29 June, Barbados


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here