National T20 Cup 2023-24: Squads Revealed and Schedule Unveiled

National T20 Cup 2023-24: Squads Revealed and Schedule Unveiled
Photo by PCB

The National T20 Cup 2023-24 kicks off on November 24 and runs until December 10. With 18 teams participating, the tournament will unfold across four venues in

  1. Karachi: National Bank Stadium
  2. UBL Sports Complex
  3. HPC Oval Ground
  4. NBP Sports Complex

The matches at National Bank Stadium will feature double headers starting at 3:00 PM and 8:00 PM PKT, with tosses held at 2:30 PM and 7:30 PM PKT, respectively.

SEE Pakistan Domestic Cricket 2023-2024 Season Schedule

The PCB has announced free entry for all matches held at National Bank Stadium, granting access to the Hanif Mohammad, Javed Miandad, and Fazal Mahmood enclosures.

The tournament’s structure begins with group stage games from November 24 to 28, comprising 32 matches among 18 teams categorized into four groups:

  • A
  • B
  • C
  • D

Group A :

  1. Lahore Whites
  2. Peshawar
  3. Karachi Blues
  4. Larkana
  5. Quetta

Group B:

  1. Lahore Blues
  2. Karachi Whites
  3. Islamabad
  4. Hyderabad
  5. Dera Murad Jamali

Group C:

  1. Rawalpindi
  2. Abbottabad
  3. Faisalabad
  4. Bahawalpur

 Group D:

  1. Multan
  2. Sialkot
  3. FATA
  4.  AJK

Matches will initiate with Lahore Whites versus Larkana and Karachi Blues versus Peshawar in Group A at NBP Sports Complex.

Group B clashes between Karachi Whites and Islamabad and Hyderabad versus DM Jamali will unfold at UBL Sports Complex.

In Group C, Rawalpindi faces Abbottabad, and Faisalabad challenges Bahawalpur at National Bank Stadium.

Lastly, Group D contests between Multan and Sialkot, and FATA against AJK will take place at HPC Oval Ground.

The top two teams from each group progress to the Super Eight stage, scheduled from December 1 to 8, played in a round-robin format.

Further details about the Super Eight games will be released in time.

The tournament’s semifinals are set for December 9 at National Bank Stadium, followed by the final on December 10 at the same venue.

The National T20 Cup 2023-24 winning team will claim PKR 5 million, with the runners-up receiving PKR 2.5 million.

Various awards totaling PKR 250,000 each will recognize outstanding players, with the player of the tournament and player of the final earning additional rewards.

This edition marks the tournament’s return under the PCB’s reinstated 2014 Constitution, following Sindh’s victory in the previous edition against Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here