Pakistan Domestic Cricket 2023-2024 Season Schedule

7 tournaments and mainly focus on U19  Mens Cricket due to the upcoming U19 Asia Cup and U19 World Cup will be done

Pakistan Domestic Cricket 2023-2024 Season Schedule

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) confirmed the Domestic Cricket Schedule for 2023-2024, the season will organize 7 tournaments and mainly focus on U19 Mens Cricket due to the upcoming U19 Asia Cup and U19 World Cup. Out of these seven tournaments 2 are specially set for U19 cricket.


The schedule for the departmental tournament and details around will be shared, however, the complete information regarding the president trophy is here

PCB 2023-24 Pakistan Domestic Cricket Calendar :

Date Tournament Venues
10 Sep-26 Oct Quaid-e-Azam Trophy Abbottabad, Lahore, and Rawalpindi
10 Sep-25 Oct Hanif Mohammad Trophy AJK, Multan and Rahim Yar Khan
15 Sep-13 Nov National U19 Championship (three-day)
19 Sep-26 Oct National U19 Cup (one-day)
1 Nov-19 Nov Pakistan Cup Abbottabad, Islamabad, and Rawalpindi
1 Nov-16 Nov Hanif Mohammad Cup AJK, Faisalabad, Multan and Rahim Yar Khan
24 Nov-10 Dec National T20 Karachi


These are the seven tournaments with dates and venues that are confirmed by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB).

Quaid-e-Azam Trophy:

In the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy, there will be a total of 29 games, starting from 10th September. The Quaid trophy will start in Gaddafi Stadium Lahore with Lahore Region Whites vs Lahore Region Blue on Sunday 10th September. However, the first round games are in between Peshawar Region vs Karachi Region Whites the venue for the game is Abbottabad Stadium. Faisalabad vs Multan Regions will face each other at Shoaib Akhtar Stadium in KRL Rawalpindi. The game between FATA vs Rawalpindi region will be held at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium. The Quaid-e-Azam Trophy final will be held at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore from October 22nd to 26th.

Hanif Mohammad Trophy:

Hanif Mohammad trophy, which is known as the first non-class tournament will start with the Quaid-e-Azam trophy on 10th September. In this event, 10 teams will take part and will be divided into groups of two. After group stage games, the top 2 teams from each group will qualify for the Super 4 stages. The minimum game for each team to take part is 3.

 Read the Complete Article: PCB provides details on the Hanif Mohammad Trophy

After the super 4 games, the top team will rewarded with the spot in the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy in the coming year. Hanif Mohammad Trophy will be held in Mirpur, Multan, Muzaffarabad, and Rahim Yar Khan.

Pakistan Cup and Hanif Mohammad Cup:

The one-day tournaments, Pakistan Cup and Hanif Mohammad Cup, will follow the Red Ball tournaments and are scheduled to begin on November 1st. The Pakistan Cup matches will take place in Abbottabad, Islamabad, and Rawalpindi.

The semi-finals of the tournament are ready on Nov 16th, 17th, and 18th. These semi-final games will be organized in Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium. The Final will be also at the same venue but on a different date November 19th. Additionally, the Hanif Mohammad Cup is ready to start on November 1st and will be organized in Kashmir (AJK), Faisalabad, Multan, and Rahim Yar Khan, In the Hanif Mohammad Trophy the top 4 teams will go to the next round, and face each other.

National T20:

The two-part National T20 tournament will be held in Karachi from November 24 to December 10. During its first phase, all 18 regional teams will take part and then from 18, only 8 teams will qualify for the Super 8 stage, which is ready to start from December 1st to 18th. The semifinals of the National t20 Cup will start on December 9, and the final will happen on the next day. For these knockout games, National bank Stadium Karachi is picked.

National U19 Cup:

Two U19 Tournaments, U19 Championship (3-day Duration) and (1-day Duration) are scheduled to start from Sep 15 to November 13.  Both U19 Tournaments will be done after a gap of one day between them. There are a total of 18 regions that will be divided into 3 groups, and from these groups, only two teams will be able to qualify for the next round. The final for the cup will be held at Naveed Academy in Sheikupura in date between 10 to 13 November. However, the National U19 Cup final will be on October 26th at the Iqbal Stadium situated in Faislabad.

This will be the Pakistan Domestic Cricket 2023-2024 Calendar issued by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) with details of every event.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here