pak women cricket team defeated by Bangladesh women in first T20

pak women cricket team defeated by Bangladesh women in first T20

pak women cricket team has played their first T20 match against Bangladesh women at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium. Bangal women’s took the lead as defeated the green team girls by 5 wickets.


In pursuit of 83 runs to win, Bangladesh successfully chased down the target in the final over of the match. Nigar Sultana played a crucial role in guiding the hosts to victory, remaining unbeaten with 26 runs from 28 balls, including three boundaries.

Bangladesh, with seven wickets in hand, needed 26 runs from the last five overs. Despite disruptions caused by Diana Baig’s breakthroughs and a run-out, Captain Nigar anchored the innings.

Initially, Pakistan’s bowlers had a strong hold on the game, allowing only 20 runs during the powerplay. Just one boundary was scored in the first six overs, and Bangladesh lost their opening batter, Shamima Sultana, to a run-out on the final ball of the fourth over.

By the end of the 10th over, Bangladesh stood at 33 for two, requiring 50 runs from the remaining 10 overs. Off-spinner Umm-e-Hani claimed the crucial wicket of the well-settled Sobhana Mostary (16 runs from 25 balls, including two boundaries) in the 10th over. Later, left-arm spinner Nashra Sundhu achieved her 50th T20I wicket when she dismissed Murshida Khatun in the 15th over.

In Pakistan’s innings, after being asked to bat first, they were bowled out for 82 runs in 19.2 overs. Bismah Maroof was the top scorer for Pakistan, accumulating 20 runs from 29 balls. She formed a 31-run partnership with skipper Nida Dar, who contributed 14 runs from 21 balls, including one boundary.

Muneeba Ali, the opening batter, managed 16 runs from 19 balls with three boundaries, while Natalia Parvaiz contributed 15 runs from 16 balls with two boundaries.

For Bangladesh, left-arm spinner Nahida Akter delivered an outstanding performance, taking five wickets for just eight runs in 3.4 overs, which were her best figures in the T20I format.

Summary of Scores:


82 all out in 19.4 overs (Bismah Maroof 20, Muneeba Ali 16, Natalia Parvaiz 15, Nida Dar 14; Nahida Akter 5-8)


86-5 in 19.3 overs (Nigar Sultana 26 not out, Murshida Khatun 23, Sobhana Mostary 16; Nashra Sundhu 1-16)

Player of the Match:

Nahida Akter (Bangladesh Women)

The second T20I is scheduled to be held at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram on October 27.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here