PSL 9 Champions Islamabad United to Celebrate Victory on 2nd May

PSL 9 Champions Islamabad United to Celebrate Victory on 2nd May

Islamabad United the Victorious team of PSL 9 will celebrate the victory in the coming month of May in the country’s capital Islamabad.


The Celebration will be organized next month 2nd of May, the team will parade along the trophy on the route of Shalimar Ground to F-9 Park. In F9 Park a special ceremony will be organized where the victorious team will celebrate.

Islamabad United was led by Shadab Khan, they defeated Multan Sultans by 2 wickets in the PSL 9 final at National Bank Stadium Karachi. This final victory marked their title, and United emerged as the team with more champion titles.

ICC Picks Yuvraj Singh as India Ambassador for T20 World Cup 2024

In this event, not only the team squad but local players and coaching staff of Islamabad United will also take part to double the celebrations.

The Champions of PSL 9 get a prize money of PKR 140,000,000. While the runner-up team will receive a prize money of PKR 56,000,000.

Imad Wasim, who registered a historic five-wicket haul in the first innings, was adjudged player of the match as Islamabad United lifted the PSL trophy after winning the first final they made since 2018.

Follow Our Offical WhatsApp Channel

PSL 9 champions bagged PKR 140,000,000 as prize money, whereas, Multan Sultans, the runners-up, received PKR 56,000,000.

Individual PSL 9 Awards: 

Emerging Player of the Tournament – Muhammad Irfan Khan (171 runs, Karachi Kings)

All-Rounder of the Tournament – Saim Ayub (345 runs, Eight wickets, Peshawar Zalmi)

Fielder of the Tournament – Muhammad Irfan Khan (Eight catches, Karachi Kings)

Wicketkeeper of the Tournament – Azam Khan (10 dismissals, 226 runs, Islamabad United)

Bowler of the Tournament – Usama Mir (24 wickets, Multan Sultans)

The batter of the Tournament – Usman Khan (430 runs, Multan Sultans)

HBL – Player of the Tournament – Shadab Khan (305 runs, 14 wickets, Islamabad United)

Spirit of Cricket Award – Peshawar Zalmi

Umpire of the Tournament – Asif Yaqoob



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here