World Cup Opener Won by Host, USA vs Canada Highlights

World Cup Opener Won by Host, USA vs Canada Highlights

The most awaited tournament T20 World Cup 2024 has started with an opening match between the USA and Canada. In this Match USA clinch their first World Cup victory by 7 wickets. Here is the complete USA vs Canada highlights of the game.


The USA on winning the toss decided to bat field first. At the start of the first innings, Canda posted a total of 194 runs, with Aaron Johnson hitting 23 runs on 16 deliveries, Navneet Dhaliwal making 61 on 44 balls, and Nicholas Kriton making 51 runs innings for the Canada team on 31 balls.

In the second innings, USA’s Aaron Jones played an amazing knock of 94 runs in 40 balls, hitting four fours and 10 sixes. The hosts chased the 195-run target in just 17.4 overs.

Jones and Andries Gous had a partnership of 131 runs, scoring at 14.29 runs per over — the highest rate for any century partnership at the T20 World Cup.

Where to buy T20 World Cup Tickets 2024 for Pakistan fixtures

Gous scored 65 runs in 46 balls, with seven fours and three sixes.

Jones hit 10 sixes against Canada, joining the West Indies’ Chris Gayle in this achievement. Gayle hit 10 sixes twice, once against South Africa in 2007 and once against England in 2016. He scored 117 runs off 57 balls against South Africa and 100 runs off 48 balls against England.

Watch USA vs Canada Highlights:

Jones is the third player to hit 10 sixes in a T20 World Cup match, making it a big milestone in the tournament’s history.

The partnership between Jones and Gous has made the USA’s team stand out in global cricket.

Canada and the USA are in Group A of the T20 World Cup, along with India, Pakistan, and Ireland.

Follow Our Offical WhatsApp Channel thestumpblog

USA vs Canada Lineups

Canada Playing XI:

Aaron Johnson, Navneet Dhaliwal, Pargat Singh, Nicholas Kirton, Shreyas Movva (wk), Dilpreet Bajwa, Saad Bin Zafar (capt), Nikhil Dutta, Dilon Heyliger, Kaleem Sana, Jeremy Gordon

USA Playing XI: 

Steven Taylor, Monank Patel (capt, wk), Andries Gous, Aaron Jones, Nitish Kumar, Corey Anderson, Harmeet Singh, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Jasdeep Singh, Ali Khan, Saurabh Netravalkar



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here