Check: T20 World Cup official anthem Released by ICC

Check: T20 World Cup offical anthem Released by ICC

The International Cricket Council (ICC) released the most awaited “Out of this World” T20 World Cup official anthem, which will start next month in the West Indies and the USA. This official anthem features Sean Paul and Soca Superstar Kes.


The anthem was produced by Michael “Tano” Montano, and the vibrant soundtrack shows fromations by some important sports figures.

This includes West Indies cricket stars Chris Gayle and Shivnarine Chanderpaul and eight-time Olympic gold medallist Usain Bolt.

Follow us on our Official WhatsApp channel thestumpblog

Along with other Caribbean celebrities, the music video also shows current cricket stars, such as USA bowler Ali Khan and West Indies’ Stafanie Taylor.

Grammy-winning musician Sean Paul said of the official T20 World Cup 2024 anthem, “Caribbean pride and positive energy” are the soundtrack’s themes.

“I have always believed that music, like cricket, has the power to bring people together in unity and celebration.

“This song is all about positive energy and Caribbean pride and I can’t wait for the carnival of cricket to get started and hear everyone singing along to the anthem, bringing the party to stadiums across the West Indies and USA.”

Kes, on the other hand, shared that he feels honored to write and record the official anthem for the T20 World Cup.

“Cricket has always been a major part of Caribbean culture, so I’m honoured to write and record the official anthem for the T20 World Cup.

Respect is due to the entire team whose imaginative ideas made this song possible. The song is a genuine anthem for everyone to sing along to and feel the spirit of unity; it captures the vivid culture and energy of cricket.

Rashid Khan to Lead Afghanistan World Cup Squad in West Indies and USA

The USA and the West Indies will co-host the T20 World Cup in 2024, which is scheduled to take place from June 1 to June 29. At Dallas’ Grand Prairie Stadium, co-host USA and Canada square off in the tournament’s curtain raiser.

The ninth edition of this mega event will show a total of 20 teams, that will be divided into 4 groups. The top two teams from each group will qualify for the Super Eight phase, where the sides will split then into two groups of four.

The top two in each group will then make their way to the semi-finals.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here