ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2024 Tickets for Ind vs Pak to touch $2500

ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2024 Tickets for Ind vs Pak to touch $2500

As the 2024 World Cup will start next month, the ICC Mens T20 World Cup 2024 Tickets are a trending topic. The thrilling match between India and Pakistan in the World Cup is much awaited. The ticket for the following game is in high demand.


According to Daily Jang, a ticket that was previously available for $1300 is now selling for more than $2500 — nearly double as compared to the original price.

The increase in demand brought about by the large influx of Indian and Pakistani immigrants to the US and Canada in recent years is the cause of the rising ticket costs.

Check: T20 World Cup official anthem Released by ICC

When playing Pakistan in the T20 World Cup, India has won six times in seven tries, including the championship game in 2007 and the most recent one in Melbourne in 2022.

From June 1 to June 29, three locations in the USA and six in the West Indies will host the T20 World Cup.

The tournament will start with the opening match between the USA and Canada at the Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas.

However, Pakistan will play a series against Ireland that will start on 10th May and teams will compete against each other in three T20Is. After this Pakistan is going to play a five-match series.

Pakistan Squad against Ireland and England:

Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Salman Agha, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Usman Khan.

It is worth mentioning that 20 qualifying teams are divided into four groups of five, from which the top two teams of every group will make their way to the Super 8 round. In that stage, qualifying teams will once again be divided into two groups of four, from which the top two teams will make their way to the semi-final and then the winners will play the final on June 29.

England are the defending champions after beating Pakistan in the final in 2022.

Groups for T20 World Cup 2024

Group A: India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, United States

Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman

Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea

Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here