Multan Sultan Beat Peshawar, the 4th Consecutive PSL Final for Sultans

Multan Sultan Beat Peshawar, the 4th Consecutive PSL Final for Sultans

In the Pakistan Super League (PSL) Season 9 Qualifier between Multan Sultans and Peshawar Zalmi, Sultans get a 7-wicket victory and qualify for the PSL final of this season.


Multan Sultans this entry to PSL final mark as their back-to-back 4th PSL entry.

However, the losing team Peshawar Zalmi still had a chance to qualify for psl 9 finals. This is possible after today’s elimination round.

See Confirmed PSL playoffs Scheduled for Season 9

The elimination round will be played between Islamabad United and Quetta Gladiators. whichever, team wins they will play a game with Babar Azam’s team and the losing team will be out of the tournament.

The Sultan goes for target-chasing, and Yasir Khan and Mohammad Rizwan skipper come to open for the Sultan. Yasir Khan played a great innings a brought the attention of fans toward him.

Rizwan didn’t stay long on the pitch he tried to play a pull shot to Aamer Jamal. But unfortunately, got caught on the boundary by Saim Ayub.

Meanwhile, Yasir reached his first PSL fifty. He was caught and bowled by Mehran Mumtaz in the 11th over.

However, Yasir Khan made his third PSL fifty. he was caught in the 11th over bowled by Meran Mumtaz. he made 54 runs that included seven 4s and a six-34 delivery.

Usman Khan who made several records in this PSL, came to bat at one down position and did a partnership with Johnson Charles who was out on 11 runs by Salman Irshad.

The target was completed in the 19th over. In-form Usman Khan remains not out on 36 runs while Iftikhar Ahmed made 22 runs in just 8 deliveries.

In this way, Sultan chased down a target of 146 runs with the loss of three wickets.

From Zalmi side, babar azam and sainm ayub cames to bat first. Saim Ayub departed early with just 1 run.

Mohmmad Haris joined Babar Azam and made a brilliant partnership of 46 runs with the skipper and became a victim of Mohammad Ali in the 6th over.

Haseebullah Khan made 3 runs, Skipper played an inning of 46 runs and bowled on a yorker by Chris Jordan in the 14th over. Babar Azam remains the highest run-maker from zalmi in this game.

After Babar, Tom Kohler-Cadmore (24) and Rovman Powell (12) made important additions before Paul Walter and Luke Wood delivered late fireworks.

Walter (12) and Wood (14) shared an unbroken 15-run partnership for the eighth wicket, guiding Zalmi to surpass the 140-run mark.

This is 4th time Multan Sultan is going to Play the PSL final under the captaincy of Mohammad Rizwan.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here