New Faces Join Pakistan Coaching Staff for Australia Tour

New Faces Join Pakistan Coaching Staff for Australia Tour

Pakistan’s upcoming Test tour to Australia will see new faces in Pakistan coaching staff like Adam Hollioake, former England all-rounder, and Australia’s Simon Grant Helmet.


The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) revealed the coaching staff for the forthcoming three-match series set to run from December 2023 to January 2024, encompassing three Test battles in Australia.

Simon, aged 51, will assume the role of a high-performance coach. With prior experience in multiple T20 franchises worldwide, he has previously worked with Bangladesh as their high-performance coach.

On the other hand, Hollioake will take charge as the batting coach. Having previously coached the England Lions and the Hong Kong cricket team, he brings a wealth of coaching experience.

The team management lineup includes several notable figures, featuring Naveed Akram Cheema as the team manager, Mohammad Hafeez as the Director of the Pakistan men’s cricket team, Umar Gul as the fast bowling coach, Saeed Ajmal as the spin bowling coach, Abdul Majeed as the fielding coach, among others.

The Pakistan cricket squad is gearing up for their series of Tests against Australia, commencing in Perth from December 14 to 18, followed by matches in Melbourne and Sydney from December 26 to January 3, 2024, respectively.

Preparations are underway, with the squad scheduled to depart from Lahore on November 30.

The selected Pakistan squad for the Australia Tests comprises a lineup of talented players, captained by Shan Masood, including key contributors like Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, and Shaheen Shah Afridi.

The Pakistan squad for the Australia Tests :

  1. Shan Masood (Captain)
  2.  Aamir Jamal
  3.  Abdullah Shafiq
  4.  Abrar Ahmed
  5.  Babar Azam
  6. Faheem Ashraf
  7. Hasan Ali
  8. Imam-ul-Haq
  9. Khurram Shahzad
  10. Mir Hamza
  11. Mohammad Rizwan
  12. Mohammad Wasim Jr
  13. Nauman Ali
  14. Saim Ayub
  15. Salman Ali Agha
  16. Shaheen Afridi
  17. Saud Shakeel
  18. Sarfaraz Ahmed


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here