PSL 2025: More Matches Expected in Rawalpindi or Lahore Over Karachi

PSL 2025: More Matches Expected in Rawalpindi or Lahore Over Karachi

Rawalpindi Stadium and Gaddafi Stadium Lahore are set to host more games of PSL 2025 than National Bank Stadium Karachi as per the proposed schedule.


According to local media, Karachi has been given five matches in the draft schedule for PSL 2025. Meanwhile, Lahore will get a maximum of 10 matches and Rawalpindi eight. Multan will also get five matches during the event.

Karachi has been given fewer matches, as compared to this year, due to low turnout in the last season.

The PSL 2025 playoffs are scheduled to take place in a neutral location—most likely England.

PSL 10 is to be played in England, due to the Champions Trophy in Pakistan

Karachi had played host to eleven matches this year, including the final, two eliminators, and the qualifier. Nine matches were held at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore and the Pindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi. The “city of saints,” Multan, received five matches.

On April 7, 2025, all teams will report, and training sessions will go through April 11.

Follow us on our Official WhatsApp channel

On Saturday, April 12, Islamabad United and Lahore Qalandars will play their first game in Rawalpindi. The following day, there will be two matches: Kings vs. Multan Sultans in Karachi, and Peshawar Zalmi vs. Quetta Gladiators in Rawalpindi.

The PSL meeting of the governing council will be organized at the end of May 2024. In this meeting, the playing conditions changed and the panel for the next edition of the Pakistan Super League was selected.

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) had earlier confirmed that, due to the ICC Champions Trophy 2025 being held in the traditional event window, the event window for the PSL 2025 event will be April 7-May 20.

PCB presents three Champions Trophy 2025 Venues to the ICC

The PCB is thinking about making exciting changes to PSL matches for the next season. One idea is that both teams would give two different team lists at the toss. Then, after the toss, each team would pick one of their lineups to use as their final playing XI. This is to make sure that losing the toss doesn’t put any team at a disadvantage. Another idea discussed is to introduce a Power Surge, like they have in Australia’s Big Bash League (BBL).

During this period, only two fielders are permitted outside the circle. Therefore, the traditional Power Play at the start of the innings would be condensed to four overs.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here